Secondary school life

in #story6 years ago

SECONDARY


SEASON 1
**
EPISODE 7

Teacher:” Are the both of you deaf? Why are you disturbing the peace of the class?” She asked again, I wore back my glasses.

Me:”There was no teacher in the class ma, so we decided…………”

Teacher:”Shut up” she shouted.

Teacher:”Who are you to talk while am talking?” She asked looking at me, I stared at her blankly; she asked a question and expected an answer which I was about giving and now she is asking me to keep shut.

Teacher: “Get up my friend, you Don’t sit when Mrs. gbade is talking to you” she said looking directly at me, I stood up slowly and stared at her with a frown and an angry face, she must be surprised seeing me looking at her straight, she also looked at me as she stretched her cane that looks like those used by Nigeria police force. I was not a bit afraid; I still looked at her with a straight face. She happens to be a fat woman, maybe her fatness had taken much of her height as she was short, very short to be precise. Her name, Mrs. Gbade, she was the agric mistress and happen to be a very strict woman, most student seem to be scared of her, that explains the reason Joy was vibrating.

Mrs. Gbade:”What’s your name?” She asked sternly.

Me:”Am Sammy”

Mrs. Gbade:”let this be the last time I catch you disturbing….”

Me:”I wasn’t disturbing the class ma’am” I interrupted her bravely while some student opened their mouth murmuring, some looked at me with strange faces, and Grace was pinching my trousers.

Mrs. Gbade:” Hmm, Am leaving you because you are new here, ask your mates about me, sit down if you want” she said and faced the board while I sat down slowly like the way I got up. I heard Grace breathe out, she was relieved.

Mrs. Gbade:”I will be starting with the scheme of work, class starts proper tomorrow” she said as she drew a single line on the board, one side for weeks and another topic. She wrote the scheme and went out without another word, some minutes later, Sandra also went out.

Me:” so dear, why were you shivering earlier?” I asked laughing.

Grace:” I wasn’t shivering, when did you see me shiver? ” she asked trying to pretend.

Me:” No, you were just shaking dear, u didn’t shiver” I said laughing hard.

Grace:”Samuel guess what” she said looking harshly.

Me:” What” I was still laughing.

Grace: It’s not funny” she finally said and turned her face away frowning. I looked at her and knew she was serious, I had not said anything wrong now. I turned her face and she turned facing me.

Me:”Am sorry, I didn’t mean to offend you”

Grace:”No, it’s not you, it’s about our agric teacher” she said making me grow more interest in the discussion.
Me:” What about her?” I asked looking at her sternly

Grace:”She seems to hate me, I don’t know why” she replied while I smiled

Me:”Don’t care if she hate you, there is someone special that loves you huh” I said smiling.
Grace:”Who?”

Me:” Me of course, who else?” I said while we both laughed. I was finally happy I made her laugh. Sarah later entered the class giving me a stern look like I offended her. We had some other classes again, we also had the computer class again, the mistress seemed to like I and Grace, she stood at our back most times as she taught, sometimes she would walk and pat either I or Grace, she will also smile when she sees us smiling, I love her personality, she was kind, glorious and cheerful. At last her period came to an end while she left, I did not want her to go, as at now, she was my best teacher.

Me:”I like that teacher” I told Grace the moment she went out.

Grace:”Yeah, I too, she is very fond of me, Miss Linda is my best teacher” she replied.

Me:”Is that her name?” I asked.

Grace:”Yeah, she is the young and beautiful miss Linda” she said smiling to reveal her sets of white teeth. The break bell came, some students could be seen stretching as they had been expecting today’s break. Joy was writing something I don’t know, I held her right hand and drew her up.

Me:”Its my turn to disturb today” I said smiling.

Joy:”Hey you almost pulled off my hands” she said smiling as she stood up and I drew her along, we were about passing through the door when Sarah coming from outside bubbed into us.

Sarah:”B---h, are you blind?” She asked joy in particular, I saw joy was about to apologize so I placed my hands on her lips.

Me:”She isn’t a b---h, you look more like one, and moreover we should be asking you that” I said as I drew joy away while Sandra stood there smiling.

Grace :”Sammy, you should have just apologized, you Dont know who that girl is” she said to me in the canteen.
Me:”Forget that dear, she doesn’t know who I am either” I replied like a whisper.

Grace:”What did you say?” I was about answering her when a junior student came and touched me by my shirt, I turned to face her.
Me:”Yes dear, how may I help you?” I asked cheerfully.
Girl:”Mrs. gbade asked me to call you” she replied while joy interrupted immediately.

Grace:”Hope no problem?” She asked but the student had already ran off to play with her friends. I adjusted my eye glass and made to leave.

Grace:”Be careful” I heard her whisper to me.

thanks for taking your time to go through this.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10