Eating out in Tibet part 1

in #story5 years ago

Visiting Tibet unveiled a life of simplicity and elegance throughout. I loved how organic and simple life was while travelling this beautiful country. When travelling around, one of my most favourite things to do is to mingle with the people and indulge in some mouth watering cuisine. Tibetan food was high on my list as it takes influence from many places including China, India and the other surrounding countries. I was excited to get a feel for how tasty the food would be over the next few weeks while I travelled. I had heard a great deal about the unique eating traditions and authentic tastes.

While eating out was by no means the focus of my trip, it was indeed part of it and I wanted to get a feel for traditional Tibetan cuisine. During my trip I had the pleasure of tasting many home cooked meals that included a barrage of spices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17