Eating out in Tibet part 3

in #story5 years ago

I noticed that many of the eateries were not busy during the day but when arriving in the later evening it was alive and buzzing with ambience. As a hospitality establishment, there was nothing amiss here as they offered a warm space to enjoy a beautifully cooked meal.

I opted for a delicious Tibetan curry on this particular evening which was packed with flavour. The aromatic spices made me feel warm and rejuvenated after a long day of touring. The rice was also fragrant and I couldn’t quite get my finger on what made it so soft and tasteful. To accompany this beautiful meal there were various salads and yogurt dishes, it provided a balance to the slight kick of the spices. Eating out in Tibet should be taken on opportunity and is well worth it. The prices are modest and the service is welcoming.

D814C53A-7309-4867-BDEB-B45399710C3B.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10