Meeting the Cats of Tibet part 1

in #story5 years ago

Tibet is a beautiful country with so much to be explored. There wasn’t a day that I felt boredom. The pacing of my trip was consistent and I always felt as if my journey was progressing yet without a stressful urgency. Striking this perfect balance was a result of careful planning and research beforehand. I spent a great deal of time getting to know the experiences of other tourists across forums and social media. This helped me grasp an authentic traveller’s opinion on the various things to do in Tibet.

After a few days of tasting delicious food, hiking around scenic views and exploring deep Tibetan culture I noticed a subtle feature that I had been exposed to throughout my trip. That is the presence of the various animals that would wonder the streets of Tibet. Tibet is packed with various animals in its wild forests, it is not unlikely to come across some of the bigger cats. However, sticking to domestic areas I found myself coming across various species of cats during my trip.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16