OVER THE SILVER SKY TO THE WORLD OF NEVER : Part 167 - Agoraphobia Cures?

in #story5 years ago (edited)

I'm of an age now where I need a big print computer monitor. 500% magnification just isn't doing it any more. I still can't find my penis. Right now I have a team of ethnic orphans searching for it. When they could be churning out Nike sports wear. It simply isn't cost effective. I think the last time I saw my cock, it was in that mass of grey hair in my groin area. Those orphans are combing through it now. Like I always virtue signal, I'm a very giving person. Last night I gave a dozen of my orphan work force 40 lashes. That's each. They hadn't done anything wrong it's an incentive scheme I just brought in. The bonus being that if they continue doing exactly as they're told and work solidly for 16 hours a day, 7 days a week, there's a small chance I won't beat them as hard next time. There will be a next time. Tonight in fact, as long as it doesn't cut into their working day.

The picture below is from a video I show my orphan workforce to encourage them to work harder. These child laborers are outperforming mine. We must increase productivity to keep up. No more 16 hour days for a start. Twenty hours a day is nothing to these ethnic orphans. As an additional incentive to my workforce, besides the random beatings, I show them a video of child orphans crushing bricks for less than 50 cents an hour, 12 hours a day seven days a week. Hand stitching that Gucci and Armani "designer" shit don't seem half as bad after that does it. My orphans are lucky. They'll live at least twice as long thanks to my soft heart. Some of mine will get as old as 13 before their bodies finally give up. That's fucking ancient. Actually that reminds me, I'm going to need replacements for the ones that have started coughing up blood.


(The copyright to this image is the property of Thanh Nien News.)

He was standing in the doorway of the captains cabin, naked. That was where Scarlet had shoved him as soon as they'd had relations. She dropped his clothes into his outstretched arms, placing his boots on top. Then she pinched his cheek.

"If the other kids pick on you, you come and tell me. Now off you trot, there's a good boy. I have things to do."
The door was closed in his face as Pengelly came up beside him, sipping the cup of coffee he had in his hand. The rest of the crew paying no attention whatsoever.
"There's a lot to be said for bisexuality you know." He observed. "Do you need a hand?"
"No I'll be fine thanks. I can even dress myself now. You're getting a tingle aren't you. One of my hugs doesn't seem so bad now does it?"
"No. I'm getting nothing."
The door opened Scarlet standing there unable to work out why Jake was still there.
"That's pretty much what I got." She informed the boatswain. "The pickings are slim to none where he's concerned. I've tried to get Daisy to take him off my hands, but she's refusing adamantly. It's getting to the point where I may have to have him put down. You sure you're not interested Pengelly?"
The boatswain shook his head slowly.
"I'm not even tempted, thank you captain. I think you're best bet is a sack and some bricks."
She patted Jake on the head. Stroked him a bit.
"I know. You're right of course, but sometimes I look in these eyes and it's almost possible to think it's human." She held his cheeks. "You know, I think he understands some of what we're saying. Let's pretend we haven't said anything about bricks and sacks. It might upset him."
"Not being propositioned by Pengelly, hurts the most. I'm beginning to think that when he offered to bugger me, he wasn't being entirely sincere. Just leading me on. Toying with my emotions."
Scarlet patted his cheek.
"Did he just say something? I think he's trying to communicate with us."
"There's no way I can win here is there?" The Wanderer responded. "I'm outnumbered two to one."
"Hey I'm completely neutral in this." The boatswain protested.
Pip chose this moment to appear. Eyeing Jake up and down, before speaking.
"Okay. So I'm not allowed to get naked in front of you, but you can wander around sky clad in front of me. That was some weird ass world you came from."
Jake juggled his clothes trying to raise a finger to reinforce his words, then gave up when it kept catching in his shirt.
"Yes. The two situations were entirely different. You may not approach me without at least two layers of clothing. Now, some would find this situation and these circumstances embarrassing. I, however, have considerable experience in these matters. This is just an ordinary day where I'm concerned. In fact it's been so long since anybody shot me that I'm beginning to miss it."
His mistress looked at him soulfully.
"It could be the soft, emotional side of me, but I'm sure he's trying to communicate. He must think we'd be interested in anything his rudimentary intelligence can come up with." She took one of his boots from the pile and threw it down the passage way towards his cabin. "There you go. Fetch."
He suppressed his smile, setting off after his footwear. He'd been dismissed. Jake meandered back to his own cabin. Greeting those he passed on the way. Nobody gave his lack of attire a second thought. In a way that was disturbing. Mostly it was liberating. As he reached his quarters, Fetu and Sade exited. Greeting him.
"Did you two go into my cabin to have sex?" He asked cheekily.
Fetu shrugged. Sade was far more effusive.
"No we went in there to check on the parasail launch tubes and the vacuum pumps. We had sex after that."
"Ah you love birds. Do you two fancy some tail later? My treat."
They both nodded.
"Sure. Why not. I thought you were short of money though."
"Oh I am. I'm going to get Hermes to siphon some cash out of one of the artificers accounts. That'll more than cover it. Spread the word, the authorities don't know about it yet. With any luck we can empty it."
The couple agreed wholeheartedly.
"Food always tastes better when you buy it with stolen money. Funny ain't it." Fetu advised.
"We'll see you later then. " Sade slapped his shoulder and his two visitors left.
"You want me to hack into the system again don't you?" Hermes accused.
"I don't know what could have given you that impression, but yes. If you would be so kind."
"I should never have let you know about that account. You shouldn't make a habit of this you know."
"Advice noted. You can do it untraceably though can't you?"
"Of course. When it's empty I can remove any trace it was there. It's the one they used to pay the assassin's with."

It turned into quite a party that night. There was a lot of money to spend and very little time to do it. As a result invitations were extended to all the crews of the fleet. So many turned up that they had to set up tables in the street. It was a great bonding experience. Even Scarlet turned up, along with all the other captains. They'd been in conference for several hours. This new venture was far more complicated than sailing 50,000 nautical miles to the lands of the Simbri. Daisy was advising on what they might need. Although given how much time had passed since the People who built that underground city, had set off, it was pure guesswork. In that time their culture could have changed a hundred times. Their descendants could be highly advanced or primitive in comparison to what they had been. There was even a strong chance the Matriarch had been lost to all memory.

Next morning, Poppy's training proceeded. He was surprised to find her shooting was getting really good. Only to discover that she'd been practicing ever since he'd left the previous day. To him that was near genius. To her it was common sense. She'd even come up with a few modified rounds. It was a shame she couldn't have spent more time at the party the previous evening. The sooner a cure for Norbert's agoraphobia could be found, the better things would be.

There were two possible approaches according to the minimal research he'd done. The first and most radical was called flooding. Jake was all in favor of it. Basically it would involve throwing Norbert into the deep end. Putting him in the worst possible situation the nerd could think of. Then keeping him there as long as possible. It had an enormous amount going for it, based purely on the cruelty involved. Jake hoped Kulathorn would feel it. Not that he held a lot of animosity towards the Neanderthal scientist. All he really wanted was for him to feel some mild apprehension when Norbert was loosing his shit.

This ideal solution had to be discarded. Norbert had already been flooded a few times. The results had not been good. There'd been no improvement in his condition. Any improvements were down to his love for Poppy. Indicating a considerable bravery under some circumstances. The other approach was desensitization. Which involved gradually stepping up the severity of the situations Norbert was placed in. That would take far too long to Jake's mind. Norbert would backslide as he'd already done after making great strides then returning to his old ways.

He might be wrong, but Jake was pretty sure that at some point Norbert had mentioned he'd been out in Harrowmist. Oh that was it. When he'd mistakenly thought Jake had some abilities with the fairer sex. Norbert had gone in search of negotiable love. During which the seller had robbed him. Had this been the trigger of the anxiety? He was no psychologist, but it seemed possible. Given his ignorance in these things whatever he decided might cause enormous harm. The subject needed intense study. It was vital in fact. Therefore Jake went the way he always did where things like this were concerned. The fuck it, that'll do approach. Which had failed him every time. Time to get back to the training though. He'd let that simmer in his subconscious, or more accurately fester. Then come up with some madcap scheme and hope for the best.

Jake assumed turbo mode for the fencing and unarmed combat sessions. Not full on. He'd progress to that. With Hermes working his glands and reflexes, accidents might happen. Given the affection Scarlet had for Poppy, he'd rather they happened to him. She was overwhelmed. His speed simply too fast for her to cope. She didn't lose instantly though. Not even the first time. As the work continued she got better. Until she became way too tired to continue. They had a break before commencing with the fisticuffs. He could return to dissecting the enormous character flaw that was Norbert. Using his own even more deeply flawed character as a lens. Hoping that they'd cancel each other out and not magnify his efforts into a giant cluster fuck.

He observed the nerds closely. Surreptitiously. Making sure they were unaware of his scrutiny. They were in love. Poppy would risk her life for him. He'd risk a major meltdown for her. To that genius brain a fate worse than death or serious injury. Could the malady be cured by a few intense risk assessment exercises? Was there some deeply hidden trauma which had made Norbert the way he was. One that was awoken when he fell foul of an armed assailant pretending to be a hooker. Jake had never paid for sex. Not with cash anyway. Barter would be a better description. This was a dead end currently. He should move on.

For example, Poppy was extremely inventive. Why couldn't she invent a suit that would serve as a nervous nerd crate. Excepting it would be more mobile. Safe within a cocoon of armor, viewing the world through a screen. Would that work? It was possible. Put a pin in that for now and move on. He was grasping at straws here. Sometimes Norbert was extremely needy. Other times he'd been left alone for weeks without incident. That was when he was buried in some conundrum though. Keeping him constantly busy with puzzle after puzzle would only be a way of giving Poppy more freedom. Not an exact fit. One she might appreciate though. She was ready for more. Good for her. An exceptional woman with an exceptionally annoying partner. The parallels with Scarlet and himself could not be dismissed. Perhaps if he he came at it from that direction.

He'd punched her in the face. Despite all of his own dismissals of such accidents when they hurt him, Jake was mortified. he'd pulled that blow before it landed. Not enough. There was a bruise developing on her cheek. He felt awful. Worse because he couldn't express how bad he felt. Otherwise he'd spoil the dynamic. The hard ass trainer and the rookie recruit. The one he'd seen in so many of his favorite movies. There was only so much concern he was allowed to show.

"Are you okay to continue?" He asked, with the tone of a man consciously avoiding any tone.
She rubbed her face with the side of her hand.
"I'm fine." She smiled. "I've had worse. Actually I quite like it that you hit me. Makes me feel like I'm really in a fight. Come on." She beckoned him with both hands grinning.
She got better. She got better faster. More aggressive. And he could tell she was starting to enjoy this. After an hour of intensive work, with the sweat dripping off her. He called a halt. he'd learned a valuable lesson here. Now all he had to do was work out what it was. Poppy was coming on fine. It was time for him to start working on Norbert. The poor fucker wouldn't know whether he was on his ass or his elbow. It would be character building.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79