A great story from @cliff79

in #story6 years ago

IMG_20180530_045238.jpg

Its been a long time since i seen this person,
She is taking care of us before because our parent are too busy at work.
She is the reason why i learn proper values, and i learn how to give thanks even on a little blessing i receive.
Almost 30 years we've never met.
But she decided to visit us and take vacation on our home to see my children and just to say hello to us.

I tried to find her before because i always remember how she protect and taking care on us.

I remember before when i was 8 years old my Aunt Norma try to pinch me because she want me to sleep but i can't sleep on that time and my Aunt Norma get angry,
'she protect me, she embrace me and say to me; 'Go to sleep i will read a story for you, '
That moment i always remember, it was unforgetable moment for me thats why i try to find her.

Now she's too old when me met again, she is an old maiden, no family, no husband, no work, live in her own life.

received_1754256367944413.jpeg

I offer her to stay at home, and say to her that dont worry about anything. I will support you.
And now i discover something that 'she never know how to read' she tell me that before she always read a book to me just to fall to sleep, but she admitted that she dont know how to read she just tell something pretending that she is reading just to protect me from my other Auntie.

I hope she will accept my offer,
I hope that GOD will give her a long life to stay together with my Family..

  I write a blog before about my Aunt Medy.

Today i decided to take a leave just to give time on my Aunt Medy and bring her first time experiances..

After she left on our home past 20years ago my Aunt live on the provinces.
And today i will give the best experiences on her life even it was a simple thing but it was a memorable moment to her

I bring her to a mall to experiences the feeling of firtst time.

The first time she play a game on ' Worlds of fun '
IMG_20180601_153838.jpg

You can see how she was amaze on what she see.
IMG_20180601_153845.jpg

received_1709026579180092.jpeg

Together with my family she enjoy every time and every moment.

On her first time to eat on a fast food.
received_1756666311036752.jpeg

Taking the best shot to have a remembrance on this family bonding.
received_1756661764370540.jpeg

While we eat on a fast food i ask her if what Mall they have on her provinces she said that we only have grocery store but like this we dont have.
Before when i was here in Manila when you are young i never tried to go to the Mall i only see this on television my whole life was given to take care of my Brother and Sister Children.
received_1756661884370528.jpeg

Now its time to go home
received_1709026529180097.jpeg

Actually Aunt Medy did not accept my offer to live and stay with my family she only say to me that soon she will come back and stay.
But she never give exact date when she will coome back.but still i open my door to accept if she needed a family..

Good bye Aunt Medy.
IMG_20180601_215618.jpg

See you soon.

IMG_20180602_062852.jpg

Early in the morning we delivered Aunt Medy to a bus terminal because he will go home to the province.

IMG_20180602_070246.jpg

Returning back on her life in which she was alone, and lonely.
On her age she need a comapanion, she needs, some one to take care of her.
But we respect her decision.
Aunt Medy has no home she just a care taker of the house of her Sister.

I always ask her what if the house of your sister will be sold to other where do you live?
She just keep silent and smile.

But i believe that GOD never fails to take care on us.

Confidently trust in the LORD to take care of her.
Psalm 117:7

Look at the birds of the air they do not sow or reap or store away in barns and yet, your heavenly father feed them are you not valuable than them??

received_1960469163971298.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for this.

What a beautiful story. I have a life similar to your auntie and this is a very moving and hopeful tale for me. I'm so glad I saw it today.

Hi can i have your story so that i can resteem and post it on my feed?

Oh wow. I am not even sure where I would begin. Do you want me to write a post?

Yes please..share it we want an inspiration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07