Holy Work (an imaginary conversation)

in #story5 years ago

20181103_121148.jpg

'Do you have a plan?' she asked him.

'No. I do one thing at a time, then I see what to do next. I have a sort of vision, but it's illusive. It goes in and out of focus. Please take your shoes off, this is holy work.'

'We're laying a deck', she said with an element of sarcasm in her look, as she rolled up her sleeves and picked up a hammer.

'Exactly', he replied, inspecting the tips of a saw blade..

After a while, he spoke again. 'The problem with plans,' he said slowly, thoughtfully, almost to himself, 'is that you'll never get everyone to agree about everything. Impossible!' And he shook his head, causing a momentary wave to flow down his long grey beard.

'That's not true', she countered. 'I disagree.'

'So you see it's true', he smiled in a meaningful way.

'Oh God!' she laughed. 'You're a nutter, you know that? But I like working for you.'

.......... ....... ......... ........ ....... ........ ...... ...... ....

(Pictured is my outside workshop in Galilee. Art filters applied)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79