Hand In Hand Through Life- True Love Does Exist

in #story6 years ago

I would like to share about this lovely couple. We see them often in one of the cafe's, eating their Spanish breakfast and drinking beers. After that they would walk hand in hand and sit on the bench.

Grandpa always helps grandma. My husband and I were touched by these gestures. They maybe didn't know but they put smile on our faces. It's just inspiring to see them together. Then I asked my husband. "Would you still love me even I'm old like grandma and help me get up?"

"Yes of course, you're my love forever, and we'll drink beers too" I laughed so hard, because I don't like beer at all. And then he told Rimbie: " You got to keep your wife always happy, so she'll walk with you like that everyday" Rimbie asked "Why they always eat and drink?"

"They are retire, when when you retire you can relax like them." Rimbie: "Oh yeah, I want to retire too but I don't have a wife yet." It was one of our funny conversations that we had. And today, I saw these photos on my phone and it made me smile again.

Nowadays, how many old couples do we see holding on until this age and walking hand in hand? Not much maybe. We usually hold our phones/gadgets every single minute. We live in a modern world where everything is automatic. But seeing them made me made me realize that true love does exist and I do believe in it. Keep the love burning:)

Stay in love. Keep shining everyone.

Gratefulvibes Discord https://discord.gg/DnpSuVe
FlightGear Discord https://discord.gg/hdDwXeu
Steemitserye and Steemidora full force https://discord.gg/w8XfQCj
Steemgigs Discord https://discord.gg/4UyAJgB

Please continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't vote your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write @steemgigs >>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Yours truly,
The village girl @sunnylife in the Steemian Forest

Sort:  

This is so inspiring..... People are now addicted to their phones more than their partners,they give so much attention to their phones thus depriving their loved ones this kind of care and attention as seen in the photos.

I pray I find such love just as this where my husband won't be tired of loving me even at old age.

Yes, I agree. It's sad but that's the reality:(
I'm sure, it will come just pray for it:)
Thanks for dropping by.

Yes True Love exist, but not much cos Nowadays there were many broken homes and they started in the name of love too, so it's hard to see long lasting true love

yes it is hard and sad.
Think it's all about choice.
to be conscious and choose what really makes you happy.
Thanks ma broda:)

Sana kami ni hubby ganyan din sis pagtanda namin!😍🖤

hihihi syempre sis ikaw pa:)
salamat sis.

Your always welcome sis:)😍

It is really inspiring to see that kind of couple... Kakakilig hehehehd.... Ako tuwing tumatawid kami ng asawa ko, sa crossing.. Hahawakan nya ako hindi sa kamay sa wrist ko para akong batang inaakay hehehe... Have a good day, sis... 😘😘😘

You got a 2.30% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @sunnylife!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14