Chapter 11

in #story6 years ago

This is the last chapter everyone I hope you like it.

Chapter 11
How do I do this

All of our mouths are open. All we see is a sword and book. The scientist starts walking up to the sword. While he’s walking he starts saying, “Based on my theory I would think that this is the flaming sword and this is the book of fire. The real question is how does the fire happen. But I think that you two are the only ones who can touch these. I bet if I touch them I’ll thrown or something. That’s why I’m not touching it.” He looks at Ember and I and we just look confused.
“I want one of you to touch it.”
“Oh, ok I will.” I start walking up to the sword and I’m a little afraid but I just think of what would happen if It works. I would be able to hold a sword of flames. I step up to the sword close my eyes. I reach out my hand. I feel the sharp metal against my hand. I open my eyes look and say, “Thank the lord.” I pick it up and do a little swish and it flashes up and fire comes. It feels like I’m looking in the face of death. Ember looks smiles and starts walking to the book. She pick it up. Nothing happens. She looks in the book and sees what she needs to do to cast one. She moves her hand in a weird way and sparks fly. She does it again and it bursts out at the wall. We suddenly hear a voice. The voice sounds a lot like the one from the castle where we met Larry.
“Great job children. You have completed my task for you quicker than I thought. I will let you pass to the next room but you have to be by yourself. If you are not I will know. So get rid of that man over there and come in this gate. But know this after you pass that threshold you are now no longer living or dead you are just there is a place. I have been in here for billions of years because I can not die. If you wish to know the secrets of getting back to your life then you must come in and find me.” Me and Ember both look at each other then at the guy. He looks back at us and says,
“Well, what are you waiting for. Go in there and learn everything! When, well, if you come back tell me everything!”
“Two things one, we will come back, and two when we do come back yes we will tell you everything we know. Com’n Ember lets go.” I take in a big deep breath. When I pass through the gate I feel a weird feeling like something just left my body. Ember walks through right behind me and she shutters a bit. I look back at she and shiver just like her. We are in this tunnel of some sort. But it doesn’t feel like it. It’s all white and it’s almost like I’m walking on a cloud. I can see the end from where we are but it looks far. So we start walking. Later, when we get to the end. There is a gate. It’s very big. We try to push it open and it doesn’t. We try pulling and it doesn’t move.
We hear a voice. It’s the same voice that talked to us the other two times.
“Great job you two. I never thought you would actually make it here alive.”
“Thanks?” I respond, “we want to know why you wanted us to come here.”
“You know your goblin friend.” He actually was a puppet of me. And yes everything he said was true. I am just a beast. Trying to find love.”
“Oh stop that you. You are no better than the criminals of the world. You should rot in the pits of hell.”
“John,” Ember whispers to me, “ let’s hear him out he know how to get us home you know.”
“Ok fine let’s hear him out.” Come in children let’s talk.” We walk in the gate and to our surprise there’s a human. It’s the first one we have seen in almost a year. Even the person that we saw right when we got here was wasn't human.
“Ok, well I lied about one thing. I don’t have 8 legs or whatever I’m human. And there are no other humans on the planet except me. So I want the girl.”
“What! You want to repopulate with me. Hell no.”
“Fine then you can’t go home.” Ember goes up to him and says, “You just made a huge mistake mister.” She takes out her sword and tell us and where we can go home or I will slit you into two pieces.”
“Ok! Fine go straight until you get to the door open the door and you will be home.”

We walk for like a mile when we finally reach the door we open it and we see a totally normal place. We are both so happy. We run in the door. And we see everybody. We both kneel down and just start sobbing tears of joy.

Sort:  

Nice work Emmett! I was surprised at how easily Gathiar let the kids off the hook though. Thought it would be an epic battle for them to be able to leave that world. For the sequel!

I think a great next step would be editing this version that you posted to make it an easier read. But don't get me wrong, it was great work and I really enjoyed reading it!

Thanks I’m going to make a second book and if you want I can tell you a spoiler

And yes I will edit to make it a better read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76