Scared to tears

in #story6 years ago

Guys, this morning around 5 am something happened that scared me to tears. I begged my husband to stay home today because I didn't want to be alone.

unnamed (2).gif

Let me start at the beginning. The area where we live is a well patrolled area and the way the house is positioned we felt safe with leaving the back door unlocked for the maid to be able to come in (seeing that my husband wakes up before I do and only he has keys for the house). After all we figured that with where the back door was, we would hear anyone who wanted to intrude.

images (27).jpeg

This morning we found out how wrong we were. So probably around 4:30 am, the land lords house alarm goes off. This semi wakes me up but knowing he has a gun and a big scary dog, I felt at ease when he turned the alarm off. So I fell asleep again.

Unknown to us, the security company showed up. Now normally they call out and knock or something to let you know that they are there. This didn't happen. I woke up to someone walking outside in the back, as I opened my eyes I saw the flashlight, I immediately woke my husband and as he woke, the back door was opened and the alarm went off. I have never seen my husband move that quickly.

images (26).jpeg

He was out of bed and ready to beat the person up who scared his wife. As my husband screams at him, he stands outside with the door closed claiming to be from the security company. We still don't 100% believe that the guy who tried entering without permission was in fact security.

We decided to make a spare key and keep the door locked from now on.

After the whole ordeal, my husband came back to bed and held me. I was in shock about everything and had an adrenaline kick but as soon as the adrenaline wore off I was in tears and frightened to be alone. I feel a bit better now but I think it is because my husband is working in the other room.

Xoxo
@thegoldencookie

Sort:  

So sorry to hear about this @thegoldencookie, That's very disconcerting. Did you find it for sure if he was Security ?? I know I would have made that guy give me his security badge number or a name.

Glad though you were safe...good job hubbie :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02