Story time- getting all my ducks in a row

in #story6 years ago

I'm going to be honest, up until yesterday. I had no clue when mother's Day was. It's not because I don't care. I'm just one of those people that if I'm not reminded by my phone or Facebook. I won't know until after... Most of the time it's because I don't know what the date is.

download (5).jpeg

So being so far away from my family, I did what any dutiful daughter would do. I went online and ordered flowers to be delivered to my mom's house on Sunday...

download (4).jpeg

The only problem is, my mom is VERY religious and goes to church pretty much every Sunday, the only times she doesn't go is when I come to visit for a few days during the weekend. Not being able to do that this weekend. I would have to rely on my siblings that still live with my mom.

images (23).jpeg

My brother was the first one I asked... And I'm on my own.

So needing to get my ducks in a row so she could sign for the flowers, I need to rely on my youngest sister to keep my mother at home without ruining the surprise. This will not be easy. The reason for this difficulty is 1. My mom might not fall for it and 2. My sister sucks at keeping secrets.

images (10).jpeg

I will have to wait for her to get back from school before contacting her. Wish me luck.

Xoxo
@thegoldencookie

Sort:  

That's a funny family story..This is really enjoyable..and much interesting..

Thats a nice Mothers Day surprise. I only get a Card but maybe I ought to do that.

Mom's are important. It's important to remind them of that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11