Like A Cool Tail

in #story5 years ago

Like A Cool Tail
By The Invisible Man
In the style of an X Factor finalist (UK)



I heard there was a secret tail
That Died Huddersfield knew about, and it pleased the consultant
But you don't really care for arms, do ya?
Well, it goes like this
The fourth, the fifth
The minor fall and the major lift
The baffled consultant composing By gum

By gum
By gum
By gum
By gum

I'm not here to say I'm a cool giraffe
I'm not here to lie to you

Some people wait a lifetime
For a tail like this
Some people search forever
For that one cool tail
Ohh I can't believe it's happening to me
Some people wait a lifetime
For a tail like this

I'm not here to say I'm a cool giraffe
I'm not here to lie to you

There's still a little bit of your heart on my mind
There's still a little bit of you laced with my doubt
It's still a little hard to say what's going on
There's still a little bit of your heart, your rancid heart
There's still a little bit of your chin I haven't shot
You step a little closer each day that I can't say what's going on

A heart taught me to snooze
Love taught me to talk
Life taught me to wash
So it's not hard to fall
When you snooze like a rancid heart

The baffled consultant composing By gum
By gum
By gum
By gum
By gum

And if we're only here once I wanna snooze with you
You've got something I need
In this world full of arms there's one loving me
And if we're only here once (by gum)
I wanna snooze with you (you, you, you)
You've got something I need
In this world full of arms there's one loving me
And if we're only here once (by gum)
I wanna snooze with you (you, you)

Skies are cool, I am jealous
Catching arms in my hands
Only silence as it's ending
Like we never had a chance
Do you have to make me feel jealous?

You can take the rancid heart
You can break my teeth
Like I'm made of arms
Like I'm made of arms
Go on and try to tear me down
I will be rising from the ground
Like a rancid heart
Like a moist drum

Who knows what miracles
You can achieve
When you snooze
Somehow you will
You will when you snooze

I'm not here to say I'm a cool giraffe
I'm not here to lie to you
I'm here to snooze
I've finally thought it through
I'm not here to talk
I'm not giving up (by gum)
I'm here to clean a flat
To clean a flat is my goal

The baffled consultant composing By gum
BY GUM





Thanks for reading,
The Invisible Man
@theinvisibleman

Sort:  

Hello @theinvisibleman, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73