Ode to the Tiger

in #story5 years ago

Ode to the Tiger
A Sonnet by The Invisible Man



My long tiger, you inspire me to write.
How I love the way you snort, soar and sleep,
Invading my mind day and through the night,
Always dreaming about the pale trash heap.

Let me compare you to a giant bill?
You are more funny, menacing and pink.
Keen rains flood the huge fields of April,
And the springtime has the compliant dink.

How do I love you? Let me count the ways.
I love your sunny elbows, thumb and smile.
Thinking of your pliant thumb fills my days.
My love for you is the defiant style.

Now I must away with a riant heart,
Remember my clean words whilst we're apart.





Thanks for reading,
The Invisible Man
@theinvisibleman

Sort:  

pocketsend:11@theinvisibleman, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: theinvisibleman
New sending account balance: 289001
New receiving account balance: 790
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: f79e92890ce643e858ebe56c43f71fa7fb2f7866
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76