Stick Your Super and Fiery Job, Big Man

in #story6 years ago

Stick Your Super and Fiery Job, Big Man
by The Invisible Man

Stick Your Super and Fiery Job, Big Man


Dear Big Man,

I have some news, which I think you will find fiery.

Over the last ten years, I have found working for Nerds R Us both super and fiery.

It's fair to say that my line manager is ugly and the legal department are strong, but this has not stopped me from finding the work super.

I have really enjoyed collapsing with my line manager and stealing baggy stick notes from colleague's desk. But all good things must come to an end.

As time has passed, I've found that my dreams of becoming a rock star have become increasingly frequent. Last week I took the plunge and bought myself a bicycle. I dream of getting up in the morning and working, something that my current job fails to nurture. Now all I need is a drum kit and I'm almost there.

Thus I must resign from my job as a taxi driver, to pursue my true calling as a rock star.

In your role as my superior, you have been the picture of perfection, which is why I leave with a fiery heart.

Best of luck with your continued pursuit of higher productivity.

Yours sincerely
Albee Fuctifino





Thanks for reading,
The Invisible Man
@theinvisibleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76