The Cat and The Dog (A @trumpman's original story)

in #story5 years ago (edited)

Today I was digging some old stuff of mine and I discovered a very, very old notebook, back from 1994. I opened it, and to my surprise it contained some of my school essays from back then. I was only 7 years at the time and reading the shit I came up with feels so strange and  funny. 

I guess the time has come to finally monetize the content I created so long ago and hopefully give you some lulz too. So, today's story is:

The Cat And The Dog

English

It's Autumn. Somewhere in a garden a cat entered by accident. The garden's dog, scared it to scare it. (teacher's note: "attacked it to scare it").

Now the dog is full of food and sleeps in peace.

The poor cat is looking for something to eat.

The dog pitied her though and took it in the doghouse. They are now friends. They observe the rain.

Teacher's Note: Very good but short (what a bitch!!!)

Original Greek Text

Είναι φθινόπωρο. Κάπου σε ένα κήπο μπήκε μια γάτα καταλάθος. Ο σκύλος του κήπου την τρόμαξε για να την τρομάξει. (Σημείωση δασκάλας: Χύμηξε πάνω της για να την τρομάξει)

Τώρα που έχει φουσκώσει από το φαγητό κοιμάται ήσυχα.

Η καημένη η γάτα ψάχνει να βρει κάτι να φάει.

Ο σκύλος όμως την λυπήθηκε και την πήρε στο σκυλόσπιτο. Είναι πια φίλοι. Τώρα παρατηρούν την βροχή.

Σημείωση δασκάλου: Πολύ καλή αλλά σύντομη  (δεν μας χέζεις ρε νταλάρα)

Hope you enjoyed this quick read! 

There's more to come from this little gem from my past, so stay tuned:

This was one of my firsts, actually the second, I promise, they get better!

P.S.: I would love to hear the opinions of our Steemit psycologists, @abigail-dantes and @erh.germany

Related Posts

Sort:  

"I would love to hear the opinions of our Steemit psycologists"

I'm no psychologist, but I will give you my opinion anyway:

"Teacher's Note: Very good but short (what a bitch!!!)"
When one of your first teachers turns out to be a real bitch.......it scars you for life :-)

Hehe, she was actually quite a sweet lady. :)

That's the worst kind of bitch!!!

Very good but short

like all things in life...

Like Fiat 500 Abarth

I don't get it :(

Fiat 500 Abarth = good but short. Referring to @ruth-girl s comment

Very good but short
like all things in life...

I would say "short but good" - lol

Savage

lol XD

I see. Somebody needs some extra beating :)

HaHaHa!!! Trumpan!!! You are now my Dreamman!

Here is my extremely valuable professional human opinion on this example of childlike creativity - analysis about the Trumpman:

..... uh .... hum ... uh ... I fear, you were a completely normal kid with completely normal emotional movements in your childlike fresh heart. Easily in the position to recognize the evil in the world, to find it stupid and then to choose a happy ending - quite simply: dog and cat become friends. Logo! What a good heart you had...... uh... I mean, you have.

Best sentence ever (!):

... The garden's dog, scared it to scare it.

Poor teacher did not get your genius.

Teacher should have written:
Dimitrios Nicholopolous, you did that really well. You've already discovered existentialism and put it in a nutshell: "Full, a roof over your head is all a creature needs to be happy. I congratulate you on this early realization. Many many people lose it in the course of their lives and keep coming up with new problems as to why they are miserable.

Bravo, the shorter the better!

Normal? I am disappointed with myself 😭

Well it’s safe to that if someone observed the behavior of, or relationship between, cats and dogs: dogs seem always hungry with food always available and cats are always looking for food but not always hungry. Since dogs are more likely to be pets vs cats (especially in Greece back then) — this would also reinforce the satiated dog vs the scavenging cat. Which is the only element in the story that doesn’t directly appear to correspond with the images. Unless of course young trumpman is alluding to the empty bowl of food implying that the dog has eaten and is full.

The other possible interpretation of the images (that is slightly different in young trumpman’s story) is that the two animals could already be friends and are just playing.

I believe that young trumpman is using his own experiences and observations of these two animals to create his story.

Well, fuck. Didn't expect people to go that far, even if they are just joking 😂

I am just wondering what has happened between the time when you wrote this lovely story to now that prompted the shift:

from a sweet and compassionate outlook :

The dog pitied her though and took it in the doghouse.

To hostile thoughts:

what a bitch!!!

😛

Rough childhood 😥😥😥

ουτε και εγω ειμαι ψυχολογος αλλα εχω να σχολιασω 2 πραγματακια....πρωτα απ'ολα απο μικρος φαινεται οτι εχεις το συνδρομο 'it looks tasty' και βλεπεις παντου φαγητα....θελεις τον σκυλο να εχει φουσκωσει απο το φαγητο και τη γατα να ψαχνει φαγητο...πως το βγαζεις το συμπερασμα απο τις φωτογραφιες μονο εσυ το ξερεις...
...το δευτερο σημειο ειναι οτι εισαι ή τουλαχιστον σαν μικρο παιδακι ησουν αρκετα ευαισθητουλης.... μπορει να την τρομαξε τη γατα,στο τελος ομως δε θελεις να ειναι ξεχωριστα και θελεις Happy end...την πηρε κοντα του,εγιναν φιλοι και βλεπουν μαζι τη βροχη....θα μπορουσες καλλιστα να ειχες γραψει οτι εβαλε την γατα να παει να του βρει φαγητο,και αφου του εφερε ενα κοκκαλο την αφησε να κατσει μαζι του για να μη βρεχεται...
....παντως ειναι ωραιος ο κοσμος των παιδιων...ωραιο το Post

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

Πρόσεχε γιατί βλέπω Νταλάρας να σου κάνει μήνυση με αυτό που γράφεις... :P

This has so many layers of meaning and such deep messages.

Now the dog is full of food and sleeps in peace.
The poor cat is looking for something to eat.

Perfect alegory

Great story man. Better than eating the notebooks like I do did.

Moral: Cats have magical powers.

This is great I LOVE finding old things I did when I was younger especially as a child! You should have mentioned the power of the haiku to your 1994 teacher and then your story would have seemed a novel in comparrison :) If we only had time machines!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72