I WISH I NEVER MET HER: AN EXPERIMENT

in #story6 years ago (edited)



unsplash.com

Crystal was my best friend, who would have ever thought that I would regret meeting her?

She was the only one who understood me. She just sat there listening to me rant, and even though she never said a word, I could feel the love and understanding in her gaze. To me life was perfect .
That was until mum left.

Listen: a poem

Listen!
What's marriage?
If there is no love.
What's couple?
If no affection.

With these world civilization,
Must one force is offspring into marriage?
Why tormenting patients body
Which has not register for urge.

Safe this innocent soul,
Which defend her life
Insecure obscure ravishment
Let her be free to dictate in life.


I guess mums leaving broke dads heart and his mind too, he had no place to vent his frustration so he turned our house into a boxing ring.

My dad kept beating me, he used the mop stick, it broke. He used the NEPA wire to decorate my body, tears fell from my cheek to the solid ground. I became his punching bag. This became our everyday day ritual, get beaten and cry to Crystal who was always there.
The only relief was when grandma Clarie came.

She seemed to be able to calm him down, just a word from her shut him down.
She was like the referee to our unending match.
My personal angel.

On that day, dad was at it again, he threw the speaker at me but as I tried to avoid it, he caught up with me, there were three slaps in quick succession and one blow follows them up.

photo-1494368308039-ed3393a402a4.jpeg
unsplash.com

I cried out in pain, and grandma heard me. She rushed in and calmed him down.

Dad walked away angrily, She turned to me and asked, 'are you OK dear? ' and ran to get the the first aid box for my injuries. As She picked it from the shelf and she fell like a log on the ground.

The doctor kissed the news into my ears, he told me her death cause. Angrily I ran home, I saw crystal approaching me, she licked my hand. I hit her, I couldn't believe my ears. She whimpered, I dragged my dog, I used an object to hit her head couple of times. Blood splashed on my face, my grandma death was Crystal's fault: maybe rabies or another new mystery. I saw the dog eyes begging me for mercy.

The whimpering died slowly, my hands wobbled, my lips quivered. My eyes caught the lifeless female dog and regret stabbed me. I used all the anger burning to kill my dog, it wasn't the dog fault my mom left or my dad beat the crap outta me. Sorrow buried deep in me, tears dropped from my eyes. I wish I wasn't born, I wished I never met them. I'm​ wishing I never met her.

Sort:  

Wooooh! First off, this is actually a deep story to me, this is what happens in some homes with regards to domestic violence.

Too much sadness all in one story.
Another lesson I learnt here is whatever you send out, be it happiness or sadness know it actually spreads.. It all started with the mom leaving and the father being devasted took it out on the boy who finally took it out on his dog. Let's not forget if the father wasn't constantly hitting his child the grand mom would never have had to pick up a first aid kit
and maybe she wouldn't have died when and how she did.

Finally, the suspense was something else, I couldn't Wait to read till the end and I thought crystal was a person and a girl at that.. Didn't know it was a dog! Now that got me.

Just a spiral form of unhappiness moving round. Let's try as much as possible to spread nothing but love and happiness and fill someone up with light.

Good work man! I enjoyed reading this👍

Thanks for the comment, I may continue this type of story scene to keep your nerves suspended in wow.

Do check your wallet.

This post has received a 4.29 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @udezee.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by udezee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82