THE END OF THE ROAD: AN EXPERIMENT

in #story6 years ago (edited)

So this is it, it is finally finished, I guess this is the end of the road.
Those where my thoughts as I sat in my bed listening to Jane my girlfriend pound on the door.
Who ever thought that it will end like this, what can I say to make her understand that I didn't mean to cheat on her.
Wait wait wait, before you call me a cheat, hear me out.


photocredit: respect to Alexander Lam on Unsplash

I met Jane 3 months ago and those have been the best 3 months of my life. She and I hit it off immediately, to me she was perfect, the girl of my dreams. So you can imagine the joy I felt when she agreed to be my girlfriend. I was ecstatic. I thought that we would be together forever, but I guess the gods had another plan.

It all started on Monday, Jane and I had just had another argument the night before so imagine my surprise when I answered my phone and heard her speaking. You see after every argument we have, she avoids me for like 3 days before picking up my call so I knew something was wrong immediately.

She then told me that she lost her phone and will be using Susan, her sisters phone until she retrieved her line on Friday.
That evening we got chatting and surprisingly she brought up the topic of sex, she promised that we would finally have it if she got her promotion at work the next day, to me this was weird cause she had just told me that she was not ready for it but hey what guy complains when his girlfriend wants to have sex, I mean If that's how she celebrates a promotion who am I to judge.

Preamble of love: a poem

Is this not naked lies,
Saying behind my lines.
Is this not moving movie
Picturing inside my sigh.

Compass me to Atlantic
ocean of sea
Only the captain say Yes
Only the pilot give orders.

Pass me a belt
Join me with the paddler
I want a destination
To my sight of wish

Kleptomaniacs my heart beat.
Pencil my self.
Am impregnated
By the says of elders.


photo-1500826398453-640a83cc248f.jpeg
photocredit: respect to Thanh Tran on unsplash

The next day she called me ecstatic that she got the job, I was so happy for her and so I invited her over.
When she got to the door she looked absolutely stunning, I mean so hot that I started sweating even with the AC on, but there was something different about her.
Well, before I could put my hands on what it was she threw her hands around me and we started kissing.

To cut the long story short, we had sex and I mean mind blowing, life changing, oh LA LA sex. But all the while I kept feeling something was wrong.
After that she took a few pictures of us lying on the bed then rushed into the bathroom to make a call.

When she came out she told me that there was a family emergency and she had to go.
Few minutes later I got a call from my girlfriends missing phone.

'just because I said I was not ready for sex you decide to sleep with my sister, how could you '
I was like 'wwhaat'
Then it clicked, the person I just slept with was Susan, Jane's twin sister.

Now Jane is banging on my door demanding her explanation.
So what can I say, how do you explain to someone that you mistakenly slept with her sister and sent the pictures to her.

Well like I said, I guess this is the end of the road

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87