My Life Today: Visiting my brother Antoine and his wife Marie-Hélène in CarnacsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story6 years ago (edited)

My brother Antoine (number 6 out of 11 children) has bought a house in Carnac, in Brittany, in 2007. I never had the opportunity to see his house up to now.

I left the Abbey Friday in the afternoon and arrived at the house in Carnac at 16:30. There, I found Marie-Hélène, my sister in law. Antoine arrived in the middle of the night from Paris.

I took this picture on Saturday: Marie-Hélène, Antoine and their dog Ilios.


carnac_07.png

The house was built in 1936. In the last 10 years they have made extensive renovations: from 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, to 6 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms.


carnac_05.png

Las year, they even built another house on their land, with two bedrooms and two bathrooms.


carnac_06.png

On Saturday morning, Antoine drove me to visit the world famous alignments of menhirs of Carnac ...


carnac_01.png

... and the 6.5 m tall menhir called the "Géant du Manio".


carnac_02.png

Here is another view of the menhir alignment.


carnac_03.png

We even went to see some dolmens.


carnac_04.png

I will spend some time with Antoine and Marie-Hélène in Carnac.

Sort:  

It must be nice to have such a big family, i looks the pic of the big stone very cool

Nice pictures by the way.
So much to see in this world.
It sounds like we need a second life time
to visit all sites.
Keep on steemin'

Wow sir,, What is the secret of your success on Steemit?
Plz tell me
And your blog is very good

nice family, congratulations for such a beautiful house your sister's I love how you see the contact with nature, blessings for your family greetings

@vcelier
May god bless you

Anfd the photography is look awesome

Wow The house is beautiful and cozy also the surroundings are very interesting, has very striking places to visit and meet! The photos look fantastic thanks for sharing with us :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71