It doesn't matter how it started, it has an end.

in #story5 years ago

It doesn't matter how it started, it has an end. I imagine how it all started all about.

images (2).jpeg

Image source

I didn't have any clue that it would be so. I was then naive and so childish. My mind wasn't so smart as now it is.

I stood under that old place, under the shade of the mangoe tree. The memories keep spinning fresh. The ripe fruits lowering themselves on my head. My mind was stuck on their beauty that I missed the glimpse of the surrounding.

Time and time again I would come around this place admiring the beauty of these ripe fruits. However inside me I was afraid of the witch in the village.

The mangoe tree wasn't my fathers'. It belonged to a terror of the village. This mans property was in touchable because every one in the village knew what could possibly happen.....death, accidents or any other misfortune🔥🔥🔥

images (3).jpeg

Source

It was a Sunday morning as I headed to church that the temptation surfaced at the doors of my eyes. I stopped by, climbed the mangoe tree and little did I know that the owner, the witch was watching me....Nosooner had I climbed than he began shouting.....thief, thief, thief......🏃🏃🏃 I began panicking inside me, fear was all over my heart as I didn't know what to do next...

It was an unforgettable experience... I felt like how could I be caught on a Sunday when I am heading to church for service!!?? The devil is a liar... However, I managed to climb down and run as fast as my feet could carry me....

I went to hide in my granny old hat. I was young. I thought I was hidden and you know smart in my little brain.

The witch spirit manifested in that old hat. I was so scared to death, I knew I was going to die that day. He wanted to kill me with his knife.... I begged for mercy and soon after he fled..

Today, I am still alive, and I give the glory to God the giver of life.

Thanks for reading and hope you have enjoyed my writing and story.

Blessings,

Ben.

EEEoA8oLaAxvDZG9qYrsSvDqYeABF1GqkXYm2Ven9moUQTZMfbwtTwYZsn4YunV58eD2D2SnVAgqReSiotLGYSsbhEe8aam1Css9x9uqHYTChoDNWxiHeAcWtr1fa63vtxHEEDtFTHnndnkpTqPRX.gif

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @wanasoloben, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks for dropping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29