DARK STORY #12 : RAPEVICTIM (TRUE STORY)

in #story6 years ago (edited)

image
Early in the morning, November 3, 1984, Lisa McVey Noland rode her bicycle home, after working two shifts in the Krispy Kreme donut restaurant. The clock is 2:00 a.m., and he is still 17 years old.
In the evening, he had written a suicide letter. After years of sexual abuse from family members, he thought he had lost hope. That night, Lisa faced an incident that changed her life forever.

"I passed the same route when I came home. "The place is always dark, but the night was darker than usual," Lisa told News.com.au. "I pedaled a bicycle on the sidewalk, but there was a car honking. I think ‘strange too. Why is the car honking, I'm on the sidewalk,
"I was halfway, watching the car park in the church. When I looked at the church, I was pulled from a bicycle, it seemed like there were three or four people pulling me from my bicycle.

"Then, I felt there was a gun pressed on my left temple. He dragged me off the road. I don't see his face. He put me in the car that I saw in the parking lot, threw me to the side of the driver, there was a knife in the middle. He closes
my eyes, tied my hands, wrists and legs, and leaned my chair on, "Lisa recalled
"Soon, he runs the car. I thought, "now, I'll be killed."

Lisa who was blindfolded was forced to have oral sex, before she was taken to the apartment. He trembled with fear. It was here that he was brutally raped and made a sex slave for 26 hours.
"I am very scared that he will kill me, this is where I wanted to commit suicide before, now I am struggling to stay alive." He knew he must have the determination to survive.

Lisa hasn't realized, her kidnappers are serial killers and sadistic sex offenders, who at the time, raped more than 50 women in the Miami-Fort Lauderdale area before moving to Tampa and torturing eight women, dumping their bodies, and becoming terrorists in the community.
Lisa was the next victim of Bobby Long. He then sexually tortured and killed two other women afterwards. Continuous terror from it lasts eight months.
"I was threatened with weapons, I was raped many times, I do not remember how many times," Lisa recalled the terror she experienced.

Next, he took Lisa to the bathroom and forced her to take off her clothes, before bathing her.
"He is very aggressive. I obey, for fear that I would not be killed. He entered the bathroom, and began to bathe me, wash my hair, try to touch me gently. It's the opposite. He will hug me one second, then suddenly turn into a monster again. One minute a sweet 4-year-old child, then the bull goes berserk. "
"I remember we talked, and I could ask why he did this to me. He claimed to try to approach a woman again, after experiencing a painful breakup. "

"This man knows what he is doing. I could have died, I could lie down and be ignored somewhere. I remember asking God for forgiveness, "whatever you do, don't let him kill me."
Learning from the crime TV series, Lisa realized, the way to be safe was in a smart way. From his closed eyes, he saw a flash of red and the license plate number used to carry it. He calculated the number of steps in
apartment, which he realized was in an area like forest. He put his fingerprints in various areas of the bathroom — toilet, mirror, bathroom curtain. He tried to make himself trustworthy.

"After that, he began to soften, he put my hand on his face to feel his face. Now I know what he looks like, "he said. "There are smallpox marks, neat mustaches, small ears, short hair, rather stocky, but not overweight
body, big body. "
He talked to him like in "four years old", and succeeded.

"I have intelligence, and do everything I can to remember all the details about my whereabouts and what happened."
In the next 26 hours Lisa became hostage, she developed a good relationship with Long, using psychological tactics. Then, something unexpected happened, he let it go.
"At around 3:00 a.m., he told me to dress, and asked," What should I do to you? "
"This is the way I take his heart. I told him, while my eyes were closed and tied up, ‘listen, I know you did this to other women because of a bad relationship. It's really not fun the way we meet, you are like a good man. I can take care of you, I will be your lover, and I will not tell anyone how we meet. "
"He said,‘ no, no, I can't hold you back, where do you live? I will drop you in the area where you live. "
Lisa is the only survivor of Long who survived.

"I think he sympathizes with me, but I don't know why he didn't kill me," he said.
"He left me. I took off the blindfold, and the first thing I saw was this beautiful oak tree. This is the moment I know my life will change. I see a new branch of life. "

Lisa is now a police officer and is determined to protect other women from similar disasters. (photo: News.com.au)
"I want to die before, and now I want to live."
At that moment, Lisa knew she was given a second chance, and she accepted it. Today, Lisa is deputy police chief in Hillsborough County, not far from where she was kidnapped. A 'protector', like his dream.

"Nobody was a victim in my supervision. That is what motivates me to become a police officer. I'm no longer a victim. "
Meanwhile, Long is still waiting for the death sentence, 30 years later. Lisa helped the police find the serial killer in November 1984, when she received two death sentences, 34 road sentences, and 693 additional years.
"I want him to see what he is like now, how strong I am, and he doesn't damage me," he said.
Lisa then joked: "I already know what clothes I wear to the execution. T-shirt with the name on the front — Long, and behind — Overdue. So "Long Overdue"

Sort:  

You got a 28.57% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @ziaulhaqid!

Congratulations @ziaulhaqid! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ziaulhaqid from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16