"All of these questions!" - A Story in 50 words

in #storyinfiftywords6 years ago (edited)

image.png

"But if God made us and there wasn't anything else around to make us with, then He made us out of God. So, the worst sin we can commit is hating ourselves."

The teacher gave a weary sigh.

"Jenny... I don't think you should come back to Sunday School next week."


I can personally attest that some Sunday School teachers are better at handling tough questions/topics than others. One of my friends falls into that category and it's likely that I might have continued going to church a bit longer if I'd been exposed to her level of patience and open-mindedness at some pivotal moments in my life. This story's randomly generated word was 'god'. Or maybe it wasn't random at all... 🤔?

☮️


Image sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Love yourself. Love others. Love Life. Love God!

Quite the quandary you conjured there missus.... Nicely done...

Thanks (anything worth knowing is worth asking hard questions about) 👍

This is my favorite post of yours yet...and you know I love them all <333 thank you for saying it ;) Much respect!!!! and Reiki Hugs!!!

Thank you :D! I knew when I was writing it that some people would relate (Reiki Hugs to you too <3)

Right on :) <333 thank you for the reiki hugs!!!

Very insightful. :)
Edit: “I don’t think you should come to Sunday School next week”. (Less the “back”) brings you to fifty words instead of 51.

Thank you :) (I swore I double checked the numbers and it was 50! I'll change it lol)

Such brilliant reasoning, thanks for sharing.

And thank you for reading it :)

You are welcome :)

@elementm I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99