"Ow" - A Story in 50 Words

image.png

"Wow, you've got some tiny veins..."

"Is that good or bad? It sounds bad. How bad is it?"

"It's not great. But I've done this a few times before."

The med student didn't look like he could be more than sixteen. Five failed tries later, the needle found its mark.


I'm not a big fan of hospitals but I've been lucky enough not to spend much time in them. Like most people, I don't much like injections either. The random word for this story was 'needle'.


Image sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

I'm a doc Should I be happy or sad

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm happy by rescuing someones life

Posted using Partiko Android

Then you're in the right job for the right reasons

Happy (if I were paid to be at the hospital, I think I'd learn to like it a lot more 👍)

Yeah It was my dream to be a doc

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13