"The Author" - A Story in 50 Words

"So, you're not going to introduce me?!"

"I didn't mean to offend you, I just didn't think -"

"That's right. You didn't think. Hello everyone! Nice to meet all of you. We've never met but it looks like you've read my work. I'm the ghostwriter responsible for the book he's signing."


Even if you're paid to write something, I think there's always a part of it that stays yours. But ghostwriters who can't stay ghosts probably don't last very long in the industry.

The random word for today's story was "introduce" and as usual, I got it from randomwordgenerator.com.

Peace


Image sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @elementm! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 15000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28