The End of Strawberry Week

in #strawberryweek6 years ago

str.jpg


We did it!

I managed to bring my little Strawberry Week to an end and I am quite proud of how it went and much of it is thanks to you, the lovely people of Steemit. Thank you all for participating, with your upvotes, reposts, curation and most of all engaging in a conversation in the comment section. I am grateful for every cent of course but what brings me the most joy is the comments. From the bottom of my heart, thank you! So I wanted to do a little reflection on how it went like I did with the Happy Day challenge.


The ups

And I am so satisfied with how it went down. I liked it visually and I think it was quite good contentwise too: Some opinion but more of fact-based. I did find out about some cool artists when I researched Strawberry themed art and added a few to read books to my list as well. Two of my #strawberryweek posts got curated by Currie's train of votes thanks to awesome curators @illuminati-inc and @tamacvet. And I got a @steemitboard badge for posting every day of the week, which was also neat.


The downs

Nobody picked up on the tag. It was expected but still a bit of a bummer. I maybe could have been more elaborate on the recipe post.


The Takeaways

I can do it. That's the biggest one. Strawberry week may have been a silly idea but I like how I worked it and I think I could do similar stuff with other more serious themes. I also like the short self-challenge concept. It kept me motivated and on track and that made me post regularly and hopefully brought folks back each day to see what's the post this time. I hope to bring it together with my Instagram posts and stories, however ambitious that might be. Hey, goals are life, right?


Wad you think? How did I do? What was your favourite #strawberry week post? Check them out here! You can stil vote for some. Wink, wink.


Strawberry Week Intro
Strawberry
Strawberry #happday
Wild Strawberry
Strawberry Art
Life Lessions from Strawberry Picking


jagodetjedan.jpg


Sort:  

@big.mama, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73