Can we all take a moment of silence to honor the fall of one of our beloved Steem apps?

in #streemian6 years ago

Our dear Streemian is no more. 



It was a good run, Streemian. 

We had some good times together. 

Remember the good times??

I just can't believe this is happening! 



It was only 3 weeks ago that you went down, but you came right back up!

And now you're gone. 

I love you.

I appreciate you.

Thank you for the service @chainsquad @streemian @xeroc



I hope you will rise once more!




To repeat: If you have a capable team, are knowledgeable about the STEEM blockchain, and consider taking over the lead, please contact us at [email protected]

I shall pray for a hero to heed the call.

Now, in this difficult time, let's all take a moment to pay our respects to one of our most beloved steemy apps.

RIP, Streemian.


And let's use this time to hold our dear ones close. 

Please stay with us
steemdata.com
steemstats.com
steemvoter.com
steemwhales.com
steemd.com
steemdb.com
steemnow.com
steemworld.com
steemtools.com
steemitboard.com
steemistry.com
steepshot.com
steemreports.com
busy.org
chainbb.com
d.tube
and of course steemit.chat and esteem.ws 

Some of you I use more than others (and honestly a few of you need some polishing), but steeming would not be the same without you!!



gif from @hilarski

May the force be with you.

May the force be with us all.






💛 Sara! 

gifs that aren't from @hilarski are from giphy.com
Sort:  

hahhaahhahahahahahhaa
NOT ENOUGH FUNDING??? If I remember correctly @xeroc got $47,000 for just ONE POST HHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA
Thats more than what most people have made in 1.5 years and 20,000 posts here on Steemit.

Its amazing how many projects with "potential" get huge funding here then never do anything or just fade away into none use because of "lack of funding" more like lack of care.

Oh well I am sure someone else will make something far better anyways. Free market FTW!

Should I be really sad that they up vote their own post with OUR Votes.....I just REVOKED !!!!!

https://v2.steemconnect.com/revoke/@streemian

What exactly was Streemian?

I’m lost too.

I couldn't find anything on it.

It doesn't really matter now, but it was a service for upvoting, creating & following guilds, scheduling posts, and publishing to RSS feeds. You could follow the hyperlinks I included, or go to https://streemian.com/

i waiting restart streemian i must need

Sure I'm with you for ever don't worry

Thanks, I'm not really worried because life is still totally epic.

RIP Streemian. Real sad day. Is it too soon to ask whether another tool exists to pull the RSS feed for steemit blogs and push it out elsewhere?

These are the important questions we all must ask ourselves!! Who/what will fill the Streemian shaped hole in our hearts??

I don't know if that exists. Please share if you find answers!

You're rather funny @saramiller 😆 I don't know why I wasn't following you previously but I am now!

Why would it even shutdown! I suppose it's all about the steemit platform so it won't be like a competition or has it been sold out even after some write up on reasons why its not functional? Anyways i feel everything all happened for a reason and sure it was a great platform because i was really in it like its my occupation but it all made me stronger while i joined steemit because i had learnt and built an empire on steemian .thanks for this nd making a remarkable sendoff of that great platform. Its sure like a fall of superman..,😐

Steemit itself is thriving!

StReemian was a service built to enhance the Steemit experience - it is only the Streemian app that is no longer functional. The Streemian team said they can no longer maintain it because they don't have the time or resources to keep it going.

There are still lots of tools/apps we can use to do all kinds of fun things on Steemit.

Steem on!!

That's the point bro. Just as my friend made a post if steemit should be a communist or capitalist community. Capitalist in the sense that it should be ruled by we steemians on how we make our money ere with the laid down guides or the administration on steemit making this rules and structuring how money,SD,SP and the rest are earned. It was a good debate but alot agreed it should be left alone by steemian so it wont stop because financial. Thanks for more info on streemian.🖒

Maybe he will rise again

Would be great to have this or something better!

Maybe it will be rise again I hope so

We shall see!

It is well.. Be strong dear... Very soon you get a more valuable one... Take heart

Thanks I'm certain there are better things in store! The gods never close a door without opening a window. 💛

Exactly...The key is to remain hopeful and be on the look out because the best is yet to come. Thanks

I resteem!!!

Can i get a vote?
sarah😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77