The moment

in #streerphotography6 years ago (edited)

In street photography it is all about the moment and selecting just the right time to depress the shutter button. I saw this setting and thought it was interesting but didn't take a shot - it was missing something. A little later I went back to have another look and there were people - now it was interesting. I put the camera to my eye and took a couple of shots but they were all the back of peoples heads. I stay with the camera to my eye and under my breath said turn your head, and that's exactly what this person did. The moment.

DSCF2816.jpeg

Sort:  

really nice shot, well done

Nice subtle shot, not many people would have understood how good that soft light was.

Thank you - light is so very important, sometimes it just seems instinctive

Thanks for sharing the 'story behind the shot' as well. When you do photography it is also interesting how you deal with the circumstances and what comes to ones mind

Your'e welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73