We went for the flea market, but this artwork was more impressive than the flea market

in #streetart5 years ago

20190713_130626.jpg


I love flea markets, but I love artworks on the streets even more!

I love hunting hidden treasures at flea markets, but we didn't go to many yet since we live here.A few weeks ago I read about one nearby and we decided to go ahead and walk there to see if it was any good. Soon we found out that the flea market was in a very cool bar (open air) that we visited before when there was a farmers market during the weekend. Apparently once a month there's a flea market. I was more impressed by this painting than the market, as that wasn't worth visiting at all..

20190713_130613.jpg

The painting was on a door just before I took the picture of the market. I looked up the artist, it's made by Gergely Void, if you google his name with @V.01.D behind it you will find more of his artworks. I'm not sure if I saw more of his works in Budapest, because there are plenty of murals in the area as well, but from what I found online in the images, I think this door stands out. These kinds of artworks always lighten up the sometimes dirty looking streets, and during summer they even look cooler when the city is filled with happy tourists everywhere.

Do you like murals and these kind of artworks? Do you ever stop to have a good look at them? I always do.. some can be very interesting when you take a moment to really look at the artwork.

Picture taken by me with my smartphone...

~Anouk

Sort:  

Congratulations @anouk.nox! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

I love street art too. That door is gorgeous.
Manually curated by @akiroq.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

I love some good street art!
That door is magical and looks like it leads to the obscure!

I drive by a building everyday that has been "given" to street artists.
This whole side is different now...Think more rainbows.
But it is cool to see people doing it and it being appreciated.

20190522_121825.jpg

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87