The Cow and the Red Building

in #streetphotography6 years ago (edited)

P2073035b.jpg

I have fond memories of this shot!
It's a simple one but somehow it stuck in my mind...
Caught at Pashupatinath Hindu Temple Complex, I shot this because it stood as an example of all the animals that roam free there.
(I have many others!)
The temple compound is huge and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
I saw cows, goats, pigeons, monkeys and even a bull...
The story I got is that people who have animals they can't care for any more can leave them here at Pashupatinath,
and that they will be looked after!
Not sure how true that is, but quite an idea when you think about it...
Pashupatinath Hindu Temple Complex is in Kathmandu, Nepal


Captured with OLYMPUS FE4030 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com or steemconnect

Sort:  

You have been to Asia ! Have you visited India by any chance ?

Hah! I live in Asia... No, I haven't had a chance to visit India, yet! Some day soon, maybe... :)

Well now you know whom to Ping! :D

Sweet! That brings back memories from my visit to Kathmandu as well... with cows roaming around freely. I couldn't quite remember which monastery I stayed at so I had to pull out my photo album with notes. It was Kopan monastery close to Boudhanath :) You had a recent post from Boudhanath so you may have been to Kopan monastery as well?

I wish I had visited that monastery too... But no; we were on schedule passing through Boudhanath to make it up to Nagarkot in time for the sunset on the Himalayas! Hope to have a next trip to Nepal, maybe I can make it then... :)

oh hehehe, sounds like you visited many of the same places I went to. I watched the sun rise in Nagarkot ;)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-18T05:42:06
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1999.47/3200.00
Total Photos: 176
Total comments: 273
Total contest wins: 14
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This is a good photography for me as unknown photography because the purpose of the photography was to have a home and there would be a better post

That's a very interesting contrast of colors :)

Very striking I thought! :)

I thought that might be Pashupatinath @ackhoo although I don't remember seeing that red building when I was there, or cows come to that. 😁

Lovely colourful shot!

Yup, Pashupatinath is huge... I actually came across a few bright red buildings like this, and quite a number of cows, goats, monkeys, dogs but funnily, no cats! Must have been a different time frame from your visit, maybe...

No cats?! @ackhoo. That must be a first. 😁

I can't remember when I was there, without looking at my old paperwork. It was well before the earthquake though.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10