Contest - Friday - streetphotography - "A break at the Rialto bridge - Venice" Captured By @alequandro

in #streetphotography6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for @juliank + @photocontests Street Photography Contest.

Here we are in Venice, precisely under the most famous bridge in Venice: the Rialto bridge.
I took this photo last week during my last visit to collect the material for my photographic project:

Discovering Venice with alequandro!

For those who do not know the project has already arrived at the eleventh episode.

But let's go back to the picture.

I was starving, it was all morning I was walking. It was 2 o'clock in the afternoon and I think I walked for at least 6 kilometers, which in Venice are challenging because every 100 meters there is a bridge to cross!
The boat shows the publicity of a very special exhibition on the torture methods used in Venice in the various historical periods ... an initiative as interesting as it is disturbing: D

About the Rialto bridge is a bridge with a story that is worth telling approprotly because it is really interesting.
I will make a post dedicated to this great project.

P1014995.jpg

Olympus EM5 + Sigma 19mm --- ISO 100 --- f/5.6 --- 1/400 sec

I hope you enjoyed this shot, if you want to follow me I would be happy!

Good day everyone!

Sort:  

That would get a little fustrating after a while. Having to cross so many bridges.

I could see tourest being excited at first to see the beautiful bridges but after a while thinking oh great here is another one...

Those who visit Venice must be trained.
Almost all tourists who come to Venice underestimate the fact that they will walk many hours a day and will make at least 15/20 bridges.
Every time I go to Venice I see tourists exhausted by fatigue.

Congratulations @alequandro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09