Colorchallenge - Friday Skyblue: The streets of Camagüey/Cuba

in #streetphotography6 years ago (edited)

_X6A0093_n.jpg

Cuba's skies and streets

1,5 years ago I was travelling in Cuba, almost from one end to the other end of this gorgeous island. Now I miss being under Cuban skies, walking down colorful streets, meeting friendly and curious people and generally enjoying this country, that is so different to my home country Austria. I miss the caribbean lifestyle, the music, the ocean and seeing something new every day.

I took this photo on one of the first days of my journey, when I was still quite tired from going by bus all night from Varadero to Camagüey. The bus was 3 hours late and had the air conditioning turned up so high that everyone froze. Many people knew this already and wore pullovers and long pants. I didn't and my warm clothes were in my suitcase in the belly of the bus, which was stacked under backpacks and other baggage. I remember thinking to myself: "They never played Tetris, or they could have done a much better job here." So I was cold all night and I could hardly sleep. I'm glad I didn't catch a cold then.
Well, this is just one of the funny stories that happened to me there. Maybe I will tell you more with more photos in the future - I did take about a million of them ;-)

PS: The two guys on the bikes blew me a kiss after I took the photo of them. :-D I just loved the contrast of the old-lady-umbrella and the young man holding it. :-)

Sort:  

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Hello @almarlene,

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the Photocircle Top 10 Contributors for the category "Interesting Street views".
Cheers!
@Photocircle Team


You may view the post where your photograph is featured through this link: https://steemit.com/@photocircle/photocircle-top-10-contributors-115th-edition-interesting-street-views

Learn more about this new project feature through the link below:

» Photocircle Project Quest

Yay, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87