Steampunk Coffee - Colourful Hipster Roast Coffee


20180716-IMG_1171.jpg

This afternoon, in an attempt to battle the possibility of being sat inside the house all day doing nothing (but housework) we decided to go out. We discovered that there is a market on Sundays in a part of town called "stockbridge". Its a beautiful part of town I have never fully explored by must do sometime. Its well known for having ridiculously expensive house prices. So only the wealthy and the fiscally irresponsible tend to live there.

This also makes it rather attractive to the hipster crowds, and of course this market is no different, lots of 'artisan coffee' places around. Which is great for me, I love coffee!

So I encountered this little camper van in which they grind their coffee, I don't know if they roast in there too but if they did that would be crazy. Anyway, this little place made me think of @c0ff33a and his coffee business. What do you think @c0ff33a, could they roast in a camper van, or is that just madness? I don't think they do, but I'd like to know if it's possible.

Also, I kind of liked the artwork on the side of the van :)


image

Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

That’s a nice looking van, they will not roast coffee in it though - I do not know of any mobile coffee roasters.

Most mobile vans will offer a range of speciality coffee drinks via an espresso machine powered by a generator or by lpg gas. It’s nice to see they offered brewed coffee for single origins - it’s the best way to enjoy the full flavour of different coffees.

Super van, I like the graphics on it - something to do as a hobby when I retire - well when I get bored of my time consuming Steemit hobby.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks for all that info :) I was wondering if they could roast in there .. but I guess you'd really smell it too.

@fiftysixnorth I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a upvote and I will give
you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-15T16:24:12
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 716.42/800.00
Total Photos: 59
Total comments: 26
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 1.62 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This camper van is so attractive that it is sure to catch the eye. I think the painting is great, and also a super idea to sell coffee from it. A mobile coffee shop!!

Yeah it's pretty cool, and the coffee was good too!

Wow! That is a really cool van and I bet @c0ff33a would love to have one of those... Lol 😉
Really cool to roast coffe there.
Thank you for sharing, made me smile! 🤗

Glad you enjoyed it :) I'm sure you would have liked the coffee too :)

I really did and Yes I'm sure I would love the coffe to 😉☕😋 I'm a coffe lover!

Yes, I remember having conversations about your love of coffee :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Love that "hippy" van! What did you end up ordering? And did you enjoy it?

I got an Argentinian coffee, just regular filtered, and it was really good :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97