Hat Yai Thailand Train Station from the Street

in #streetphotography6 years ago (edited)

This is my last view of the Hat Yai Train Station right before I got into a tuk tuk and went to the bus company to buy my ticket to Kuala Lumpur Malaysia. The section in the middle is in fact a hotel and the train station extends behind that.

You can see the spelling of the town is different on the sign since the Thai language does not translate easily to English characters.

This was not a very busy street, but this motorcycle pulled out right as I took my shot, so it seems more active than it was.

5ic5e86n6j.jpg

It’s about 9 am and I thought I would be coming back. But when I got to the bus, one was leaving in 10 minutes, so that sealed the deal. I almost left my luggage here and I was so glad I had not.

The bus company was about 5 minutes away and then the bus took another 12 hours to get me to Kuala Lumpur. This was a very long trip but kind of fun, with lots of new sights along the way. I’m unlikely to go back this way, so I’m glad I have the photos I do.

My post is for @photocontests #streetphotography by @juliank I use my cell phone for photos. It is an istyle imobile.

u95wyz0lt7.jpg

Please start here to kick obesity to the curb:

Set Your Goal for Weight Loss

Anyone can beat obesity if I did. Please ask me and I will help you do it too.

Sort:  

Movement is life! Have a good trip!

Posted using Partiko iOS

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-13T05:07:51
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1582.24/1600.00
Total Photos: 223
Total comments: 125
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I have not been to Hat Yai for ages...

I mostly saw the train station for a few hours and then took this quick trip. It was about 1000 degrees that day and I was really tired from the night on the train. Without the photos, it would be pure fog :)

Yes, I remember these long trips by train.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitinfun from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Station looks impressive, riding in tuk tuk is so quick and easy to navigate busy city roads something they should introduce into all large cities.

Train would have been more comfortable, however read you went by bus on a very long journey of twelve hours, glad you arrived safely with fond memories of places you came from @fitinfun

The train might have been faster too. but it is a weird trip and not easy from hat yai to the border and then to the train station in Malaysia. I guess there used to be a train all the way easily from Bangkok to Singapore, but now it's all jacked up at the borders. If you take buses, the border crossing goes better and you do not have to keep moving your luggage.

I agree with you about the tuk tuks. This makes life so much easier.

Station looks impressive, riding in tuk tuk is so quick and easy to navigate busy city roads something they should introduce into all large cities.

Train would have been more comfortable, however read you went by bus on a very long journey of twelve hours, glad you arrived safely with fond memories of places you came from @fitinfun

I have not seen such a beautiful post before. I want to say a lot.

Thank you! I'm so glad you like it.

Congratulations @fitinfun ! You received a 11% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 600 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Great shot with the scooter pulling out.

upvoted resteemed

This was a lucky catch. I like that the lady is still putting her helmet on :)Thank you so much for your support. I really appreciate that.

It honestly looked like a lego building, maybe one day you will be able to come back there :)

lol - good eye! It does look that way. This was a very cute town for the little I saw of it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87