Yangon Shwedagon Pagoda at Dusk streetphotography

in #streetphotography6 years ago (edited)

It’s dusk on the street in Yangon and the vendors are getting ready for nighttime visitors. Only the Shwedagon Pagoda still glows in the last of the sunlight.

yangon pagoda dusk fitinfun (1).jpg

My post is for @photocontests #streetphotography by @juliank

My Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera was used for this shot.

Sharon fitinfun before after.jpg

I’m grateful I lost half my size and only sorry it took me until I was 50 years old to figure it out. It’s been over seven years now since I had to worry about my weight. What a relief this is .

AND REMEMBER !!!

(watch my 7 second video by @zeroooc and #steemgigs. I use steemgigs service by @surpassinggoogle and you should too. Steemians helping each other )

The whole Napoleon Dynamite movie is worth your time.

Sort:  

Nice shot!

Along with the glowing pagoda, I like the colorful vendor's stall in the foreground.

Looks like Philippines.. hehe :) We also have places like that here in the PH :D :)

You just received a 25.00% lifting from @botox ! You can also earn by making delegation to @botox.
Tu viens de recevoir un lifting de 25.00% de la part de @botox ! Tu peux également être récompensé en faisant de la délegation à @botox.

You got a 21.74% upvote from @peace-bot courtesy of @fitinfun!

Help spread the peace. Want to promote your posts too? Send a minimum of .02 SBD or STEEM to @peace-bot with link in the memo for an upvote on your post. You can also delegate to the bot for daily passive earnings. If you would like to delegate to the Peace Bot you can do so by clicking on the following links:
50SP 100SP 250SP 500SP 1000SP 5000SP

Learn more!

Release the Kraken! You got a 2.71% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @fitinfun!

You just received a 4.82% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @fitinfun!
WaveSmall.gif

You got a 2.63% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @fitinfun! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

This post has received a 8.69% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10