Street Photography Challenge - Narrow Side Street

Hi steemit friends,

For today's entry into the streetphotography challenge, I am sharing a photo that I took a few years ago while traveling with my family in Spain. Specifically, we were visiting the city of Toledo, Spain which is a little South of Madrid, Spain's capital city. We took several day trips to various cities around Madrid, and on this day we decided to tour the various popular destinations of Toledo. My brother at the time was quite interested in collecting knives as decorations, and Toledo has a rich history of producing bladed weapons so he was hoping to find one to take home as a souvenir.

This photo was taken while we were walking on the narrow streets of Toledo. Since this is a very old and historic town, dating back several centuries, the roads were not constructed with cars or large vehicles in mind. As such, cars are mostly limited to the very outer portions of these cities and people walk by foot or ride bicycles to get around within the cities. In the end, we were able to find my brother a very nice souvenir knife, but while going through customs at the airport it was confiscated from his luggage and he was not allowed to bring it home! I guess he had to learn the rules the hard way!

Spain Trip March 2012 234.JPG


This photo was taken using the Nexus 5

For contest details, please check out this post by @juliank!


Thanks for taking the time to check out my post!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me if you'd like to see more content like this!
@shawkr13

Sort:  

Very Nice

Thank you very much! Thanks for stopping by and checking out my work!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-06T14:13:48
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 606.63/800.00
Total Photos: 94
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

great street picture

Thanks! I'm really glad that you enjoy it! It is a very beautiful city and a great country to visit!

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

You just planted 0.06 tree(s)!


Thanks to @shawkr13

We have planted already 3663.38 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18876.20
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16