#streetphotography | Take me back to Thailand

I've been feeling really rundown from work as it's been crazy, crazy busy! This got me thinking about Thailand and made me wish I was back there on my holiday with Hubby.

Since it's Friday I thought I would share some black and white #streetphotography from our time spent exploring the streets in Thailand late last year. I usually post my favourite photos in my Travel Adventure Series but they're usually in colour and these photos today are ones that I've edited to black and white. Enjoy!

DSCF1217.jpg
Bottles of gasoline being sold on the side of the road

DSCF0597.jpg
Local selling cigarettes to tourists

DSCF0644.jpg
Side street in Patong

DSCF0648...jpg
Look at all those powerlines!

GOPR0103.jpg
Vendor getting our fresh coconuts. YUM!


Thanks for stopping by today! If you have a favourite picture let me know which one it is!

Have a great weekend all!

-Frances

Sort:  

I like fresh coconuts. And wow, those power lines, what a mess!

The bottles of gasoline? They for motorcycles?

Fresh coconuts are the best!

Yes, I think the gasoline bottles are for the motorcyles, mopeds and possibly tuk tuks as well. You can see small tiny stands everywhere along all the roads

Thank you for stopping by and commenting!

great shots work well in Mono, its a tough call but the second one is my favorite

Thank you. I do love good black and white photos. Thanks for stopping by and commenting!

my pleasure to visit

Nice set of photos, look familiar since I have been there myself. I aslo came back with some stunning B&W photos from that trip. Take care and keep it up :)

Thank you. They're all the typical photos but they bring back many memories regardless. Thank you for stopping by!

You definitety should! I have great memories from my trip to Thailand. Thank you for taking the time to visit my post and commenting!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-11T12:49:00
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 240.40/200.00
Total Photos: 40
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.11 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I saw your photo and remember my first trip to Thai in 1996)))

It must have looked different back then though! Thank you for stopping by and commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87