Kaliningrad ducks

On the first day of my walk around Kaliningrad I was very surprised.

IMG_2892

It's not that I was particularly impressed by the architecture of the city or the cobbled streets, for which, in general, I was driving. I was amazed by the large number of ducks. I'm not only a blogger, but also a hunter from time to time. Such a number of ducks for a short period of time, I used to see only during the flight. And even then not always. Bird roads pass somewhat away from my place of residence.

IMG_2146

In each pond of Kaliningrad there are ducks. There are many ducks. There are many ducks in each pond. There are many reservoirs there. You see? I still wonder at this thought. And then, on the first day, I was so surprised at what I saw, so I took pictures of all the ducks in a row. I was afraid to frighten them away and I cautiously creeped up to them. And they almost did not notice me and let me get close enough. At us after all as? Not even during the hunting season. You go with a fishing rod and suddenly out of the bushes, to which you have not reached thirty meters, flies a flock of ducks. A rare bird will let you in closer. And there you walk a few meters from them, and they calmly look the other way. Only ducks with ducklings are more restless. Very little.

IMG_2252

On the second day, my surprise began to let me go. I began to watch more often just how birds swim and rarely raise the camera.

IMG_2889

This amount of bird is explained simply. In the city you can not shoot. Closer than 200 meters from the shelter, shooting is prohibited (in fact, most try to keep a greater distance to avoid misunderstandings). So no one scares the bird.

IMG_2912

In Kaliningrad, rivers and small rivers flow, a large area of ​​parks. Here live the ducks. They multiply. The following year, the former chicks will fly to their native places and even create ducklings for the joy of local and tourists.

IMG_3794

IMG_3830

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-09T08:03:51
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 454.78/800.00
Total Photos: 61
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

rusteemteam!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83