stressed out

in #stress6 years ago (edited)

trt.jpg

WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU FELT RELAXED?

I know for myself, most of the time I'm feeling this burden on my chest, and even though I'm totally aware of myself and am full of gratefulness in general, I just can't help it.

but a few days ago I remember hanging out with a close friend and we were sitting in this Thai restaurant and I was so in the moment, just enjoying the warm atmosphere of the place, the amazing taste and aroma of the foods and the nice conversation with my friend and the hosts.

The next day, the stress feeling came back to me, but I am working on beeing in the moment more often, even when I'm at work or doing some bureaucracy tas. just trying to make the most out of every moment and relax more. and if I don't succeed, there might be some changes I should consider doing that will bring me closer to myself and feel good.

heard this adorable song by "Twenty One Pilots" this morning and feel like sharing with you these touching lyrics:

"
I wish I found some better sounds no one's ever heard
I wish I had a better voice that sang some better words
I wish I found some chords in an order that is new
I wish I didn't have to rhyme every time I sang
I was told when I get older all my fears would shrink

But now I'm insecure and I care what people think
My name's Blurryface and I care what you think
My name's Blurryface and I care what you think

Wish we could turn back time, to the good old days
When our momma sang us to sleep but now we're stressed out
Wish we could turn back time, to the good old days
When our momma sang us to sleep but now we're stressed out
We're stressed out

Sometimes a certain smell will take me back to when I was young
How come…"

Sort:  

Good health is life. feel relaxed,have fun, avoid stress and keep a healthy relationship with the people around you..keys to leaving a healthy and relaxed life..nice writeup @shubaca430

thanks my friend! doing my best:)

You are welcomed, keep on the good work

when was the last time you felt relaxed?

Its really been a long while

My therapist told me yesterday that I should live my life treating stress the way I treat dairy foods - if I have to much of it, I will be sick. Sometimes I can't (or don't want to avoid it, like cheesecake and international flights) but if I can have a soy late instead of a regular one, I will do that. If anyone asks, I am allergic to stress. Or basically, too sensitive to my own cortisol.

And cheesecakes reduces stress so everybody wins...thanks for sharing🌱

Congratulations @shubaca430, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 3682 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3365.01. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16