Sometimes Life Goes Sideways

in #struggle5 years ago

I was going to write another chicken story, but I was going to have to dig up photos. I was going to write my "Introduce Yourself", but I wasn't feeling too good. I had a micro-meltdown happen unexpectedly, and I just did very little for a few days. It wasn't restful or enjoyable, it was fraught and guilt-ridden and panicky. The best part is it's mostly over. Mid-meltdown, though, I decided if I was going to be flopping around and hiding from any decisions, actions, and the world in general, I could quit sugar cold-turkey and double down on the same symptoms I was already apparently experiencing adding sugar withdrawal. I was right. Craving sugar, especially as a response to stress, passed on day 3, when interest in real food also returned. So that's not so bad, three days. I'm ready for that episode to be over- almost. I'm not quite ready to pressure myself with any have-to-dos. Not looking at any lists yet. But I'll be back:)

Sort:  

Glad to see you back! So sorry to hear what you have been struggling with...
Hopefully you feel 100% soon!
Quitting sugar is a wonderful idea! Sugar is just terrible for you in general, andmesses you up in ways that many people do not even realize.
I read a post on here a few days ago about it. Here's a link, if you are interested:
@Zen-Art 's post

Thanks! I've cleared 75% or so now; it's great to be off sugar, for sure! That's a good post; totally addictive, and it doesn't even mention the stress/craving feedback loop, or the cellular damage. It took about three days to clear the craving. Which is far better than smoking, I think. Three days of not thinking about much else, and Do I have to eat this asparagus? And then you feel liberated, so it's worth it.

Wow, good for you!!! :D
It sounds like a challenging task for sure. Crazy that it is that hard to quit sugar... Something that is that difficult to quit using is definitely an addiction and probably needs to be out of our lives.
Im going to have to try.

Thanks for the update, and I'm sorry you're having a down time. :( I like the logic though, taking that opportunity to stop sugaring up. Way to make (unsweetened) lemonade after being handed lemons.

You're too clever:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25