Change is the mindset

in #sttp6 years ago (edited)

hexagon-3392236_1280.jpg
Steemit is and can be anything you want it to be. I have always said that people are poor not because of lack of money, but because of lack of ideas.

When we try to convince people about the importance of blockchain technology as a steem blockchain promoter, the first problem we discover is mass ignorance. People are not just unaware about it, they simply don't want to know because they have termed the world of crypto a scam.

Number one problem usually faced is how much should they invest, steemit made it easier, just invest your mind if either you don't have money or you are too scared to invest your money.

I sometimes see blockchain dedicated to music or similar things, I just lay back and laugh when I realize the steem blockchain can accomodate everything easily.
Why are you poor? What more do you have to lose when you have nothing in the first place?

On the issue on why most people are poor, the answer is simple: most people are poor because they have closed their minds to riches. I say so because when one way closes, is it not logical to try other avenues?

If blockchain technology is a scam, what will you say about the countless individuals and businesses who have boomed from using blockchain technology.
You can be anyone and anything on the blockchain, but you can also just wallow in ignorance and regret later.

Success comes to those who go out and take it.



You can follow me on twitter by clicking the icon



Thanks @elyaque for the badge

You can help me boost my curation activities by following my curation trail on steemauto.com ( @ehiboss)

Image from pixabay

VOTE @ausbitbank for witness, @ehiboss says so!



lion badge.png

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

@ehiboss
Your posts have never failed me ever since...thanks for taking out time to consistently feed us with "mind shaping" words like this.

On the issue on why most people are poor, the answer is simple: most people are poor because they have closed their minds to riches.

I think the issue of having "Role models" who are not inclined to change may affect the mindset of some people, especially if they've seen the role model as their "god".

Then they won't have the mind of their own to see, judge and act. They accept only the mentor's view and advice.

A lady once rubbished a coin which i introduced personally to her on the basis that her role model said its a scam. That coin has been and still is doing fine. She has a mind, but it has been reset not to function on its own.

Thanks once more boss for the insightful post.

I'm @tomfreeman!

Great words @ehiboss

You can be anyone and anything on the blockchain, but you can also just wallow in ignorance and regret later.

Lately I've been scrolling past all the post on my feed but today this topic got me and i'm happy I stopped by to read it. We need to take on the great opportunity the blockchain has offered us.

My brother the issue of mindset is a subject matter that is beyond our lines ooo. That was how i predicted bitcoin growth early last year to some of my friends they laughed at me and this year one reminded the house about it.

Thank you for sharing this info sir.

That's is the force of poverty holding they mind for accepting the fact of progress blockchain technology can bring to them

Poverty is a state of mind
And one is only poor, only if he choose to be.
Untill that mindset is changed, the poor might remain poor.

I have always said that people are poor not because of lack of money, but because of lack of ideas.

Its easier said from your standpoint, I used to say the same till I got to interact with people at the bottom of the chain.....It remains true, but its much deeper than a glance can reveal

people are poor not because of lack of money, but because of lack of ideas

Truism. Poverty of the mind is worse than the poverty of the pocket

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14