3 Simple Ways to Make Exercise a Habit

in #subir436 years ago (edited)

A lot of people want to know how to get motivated to work out and build an exercise habit that sticks. (A 2012 survey analyzed the top ten habits of thousands of people and found that exercise was number one by a long shot. )

Of course, wanting to make exercise a habit and actually doing it are two different things. Changing your behavior is difficult. Living a new type of lifestyle is hard. This is especially true when you throw in very personal feelings about body image and self-worth.

But there are some strategies that can make it easier to stick with an exercise habit.

I have been using the three strategies below to build my personal exercise routine, which I have stuck to for two years without skipping a workout. While I don't claim to have all the answers, I'm happy to share what I've learned so far and how I have successfully made exercise a habit that I am excited to do each week.

Now, here are 3 simple ways to get motivated to work out and make exercise a habit.

  1. Develop a ritual to make starting easier.
  2. Start with an exercise that is ridiculously small.
  3. Focus on the habit first and the results later.Aqua Young_20180704_110417.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85