#SublimeSunday Enjoying Christmas music beautiful Gaitas

in #sublimesunday5 years ago (edited)

Hi dear Steemians

Hello friends I come to tell you that I received a super musical Sunday filled with many joys. The first thing I did was start the day enjoying the native Venezuelan Christmas music, the Gaitas, a genre of popular music created in Zulia state and heard during December especially but can also be heard from October to January, When it all starts to get dressed for Christmas.

4F98DD7E-C5E1-45EF-97E3-C6761DF9D0E5 (2).jpg

Here in Venezuela we speak in popular slang that there are 2 fundamental things you have to do to know when Christmas has arrived, listen to the first Gaita and eat the first Hallaca (the typical Venezuelan Christmas dish), well my Christmas came on one side yesterday Listening to bagpipes live, but I have not yet eaten the first hallaca, so in theory it has not finished getting Christmas to my life hahaha.

F75227EA-4402-48D3-A923-BA7C220EDDA2 (1).JPG

I will tell you about the "Gaiteros del Saladillo", a display of musicians who with a lot of talent and professionalism put us to sing and dance to all the attendees. This event was held at the Sambil Convention Center with the theme of exposing BMW motorcycles, (believe me the least I did was see the bikes) I loved the dance floor, organization, food and attention, a wonderful night really , but what I loved most was listening to the group of bagpipes, as I like this genre. However here I leave the photos of some bikes for whom you may be interested hehehe.

motos de alta cilindrada.jpg

66E18435-E661-4F19-94E7-86F6571F3CBA (1).JPG

The Gaitas are really great, even with so much festivity I decided to dedicate the week that comes SING IT theme to receive Christmas with special Christmas songs, where they can sing from Gaitas to bonuses and carols, I know they will have fun a lot with Karaoke ;)

Logo-Kareoke-betamusic-Ingles (1).png

With Love Beta ❤️ ❤️

Don't forget to follow me and comment

Thanks for your attention!

Sort:  

Sonrisa bonita. Ciao

Thank you XD

You need to eat your first hallaca friend

hahahaha sure XD

Congratulations @betamusic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 28000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 29000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You look beautiful. It's festive time and what more than Music can make these times more beautiful and joyous 💖💖

Thank you dear <3

Looks like a lot of fun. Beautiful. I love dancing.

An early start to Christmas, it's looks like a fun song filled evening - and the Motorbikes - surely you spent hours studying them!

Looks like the dancing was good too, with that brightly lit colourful dance floor. And a great idea to make Sing It! theme Christmas songs this time.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87