🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a ☕️

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

Welcome to #SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a ☕️

First up though is a #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) photo with a #funkyedit (hosted by @krazypoet) with Saturation to the Max.

1533507880299.JPEG

My weekend has not been as productive as I would like, Saturday I slept late after being up well into the early hours on Thursday and Friday night. Then my boys were desperate for me to join them in some Roblox multiplayer gaming - although the Phantom Forces map they had me playing just resulted in them both taking me out before I could get near to capturing any checkpoints.

IMG_4137.JPG

"Where do you want the skip Leaving?", 'In the garden please'...Pretty sure the Skip wagon driver just reversed at speed at the wall and then stopped suddenly flinging the skip through it!

IMG_4145.JPG

Middle of the Road! If it's a quiet weekend expect me livening it up by standing in the middle of a random road.

IMG_4146.JPG

I didn't rest the phone on the tarmac this time, so it's at a jaunty angle!

IMG_4147.JPG

We had a bit of traffic through, bemused at my photography stile.

IMG_4150.JPG

IMG_4154.JPG

I managed to park on a road with zero gardens that had flowers in - worst plan ever.

IMG_4157.JPG

See any flowers?

IMG_4159.JPG

This is a sort of tree lined pathway, with no flowers.

IMG_4167.JPG

Back home we headed out into the garden to enjoy the evening sun, and play a few rounds of YodaBall

IMG_4170.JPG

IMG_4177.JPG

So I had to make do with what few flowers were in the garden.

IMG_4181.JPG

Or whatever else I could find to photograph

IMG_4185.JPG

Up a tree even!

IMG_4187.JPG

Yes, I know this fence needs painting.

1533508000369.JPEG

And a #FunkyEdit to finish, an accidental photo during my vlog on Friday.

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a v0.19.10

The C0ff33 Vlog 27th July 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 24,801,389 Last Aslot 24,879,171
Steemd v0.19.10


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions - click below to vote easily
witness.png

Sort:  

I don’t know if you intended your Sublime Sunday post to be funny but I got a big smile out of it. Loved the little buttercup and wild lettuce you found in the garden. At first I thought the tree was a potato that sprouted 😂 and I didn’t know Yoda had breasts. 😊 😂
Glad you’re still around Rob after the danger of taking those road photos. What we don’t do for our passion.
Great shot of the garbage container ( skip?) that wrecked the lovely brick wall.

Thank you very much, this post always starts out serious but rapidly degenerates after the first few words lol. Yes a waste skip - I can’t help think the guy that delivered it dumped it and ran quick before they noticed!

Your Sunday posts always make me smile! You have several very unforgettable photos here!

Thank you very much, I try my best every week to present something entertaining- it’s not always amazing but I do my best with very limited time available.

oh I love that tree photo @c0ff33a!!!!! its such a cool and unique perspective - and the yodaball made me die laughing!!!!!!! LOLOLOLOL

i'm not even gonna say what I was thinking LOLOLOL i'll just keep that to myself hehehehehe

hope your weekend was everything you needed it to be, dear friend :)

Thank you very much, I’m pleased you liked the YodaBall it was actually a nice break for him normally I use him as a pillow and spend all night drooling over his belly lol

his belly is probably the grossest thing in the world then.... LOLOLOLOL

Thanks for sharing your weekend, here collapsed im bed and I can say today by sunday was rather sublime but too tired for pic posting till tomorrow. Hugs. Did not do much of what I expected but finally a proper hike at least

Thank you very much, I often find my days never go to plan and I always fail to get everything done I wanted to - it’s good you had an enjoyable hike though 😊

Love it my friend. That Yodaball is really cool ;)

Good to have you back Robert, I was missing your comments 😊 And thank you very much, YodaBall at least means you know when you get it in the net - because he stays there!

That was a lot of fun, thanks! Ooh, that wall... that's gotta hurt! Happy Sunday!

Thank you very much, I know what you mean about the wall - to be honest I can’t see why they didn’t leave it in the path in front of the wall. The council tend to be a bit funny about people blocking the path - but it is more then wide enough there to fit the skip in and allow people to walk past.

It is a great idea to publish what we do on Sundays, I will take the invitation and begin to publish this Sunday if I can, and I proposed at least, Bella the first image with saturation to the maximum, a hug!

Thank you very much, it’s a fun post to share something different and it can be anything you like - so many share very different things each week but every post really does entertain me - I love spending the whole week working through then.

I really need to get into posting a sublime sunday post but everytime i think about it.. its no longer Sunday lol....

It’s just a tag - you can post using it any day you fancy the concept it just crazy and creative ideas - whatever you feel like sharing.

Yoda looks tired and hot, please take care of Yoda. Yoda has feeling too... :D
Photos of a tree and a dandelion are amazing, good job!

Thank you very much, forget Yoda what about me! I had to go around photographing things - and the middle of the road shots - taken after another Supermarket Sweep - which could have been a post in itself I got into the Supermarket 15 minutes before closing and literally had to run up and down the isles throwing veg, milk, bread and meat into the trolley to get done before it shut!

Hehe! That was great! I'll play a little YodaBall! Hey! Let's have a painting party!

Thanks for taking me along! Sublime as always! Am I supposed to drop my link? I never do. ;)

https://busy.org/@dswigle/6xmjsg-beautiful-sunday-sublimely-so-with-a-side-of-monochrome-monday

Thank you very much, YodaBall is great fun although it there turned into front flips onto the Giant Yoda - and then it got really messy when the giant donut started leaking it’s balls everywhere lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83