🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a ☕️

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

Welcome to #SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a ☕️

First up though is a #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) photo with a #funkyedit (hosted by @krazypoet) with Saturation to the Max.

1534112955347.JPEG

It's been a grey day in the UK so this is about as bright as I can manage, we are due torrential rain and thunder storms but so far they have not arrived. For this Sunday I have been visiting my Dad to continue painting his spare room (skirting boards this time) and cook Sunday lunch for us both. First of all I had to get there

And when I arrived he was busy tending his garden, so I got on with the important job of cooking and painting...and taking photos of some of his flowers.

IMG_4280.JPG

I found this flower quite interesting, with an unusual shape to the petals.

IMG_4282.JPG

There are many dead heads in the garden, but still a few pretty living flowers.

IMG_4285.JPG

I liked this purple one, and it came out as an ok photo for a change as well.

IMG_4288.JPG

Pretty petals on this little flower.

betamusic.png

And we interrupt this post for a brief advertising message, the delightful @betamusic is running this amazing Sing It contest and you can win big Steem prizes , for anyone who enjoyed joining in the @simgirlandsnook #badkaraoke contest this could just be what you have been waiting for!

IMG_4295.JPG

This one is a bit of a mystery, are the little ones supposed to turn into the big ones - or do the big ones always just form around the little ones 0_o

Disclaimer: The following images were taken in a controlled environment by a certified idiot. Under no circumstances should Steemians attempt to recreate this type of dangerous photography. c0ff33a inc accepts no responsibility for any deaths, maiming or slight limps caused by taking photographs in the middle of the road. Also people would miss you if something terrible happened - nobody would miss numpty boy @c0ff33a :Ends Disclaimer

IMG_4297.JPG

It's a road, and I'm in the middle of it.

IMG_4305.JPG

This super low down edgy shot even has middle of the road treasure featuring in it.

IMG_4302.JPG

If you squint reasonably priced French SUV is sat further up the road waiting patiently for me to stop taking photos in the middle of the road.

IMG_4308.JPG

BUT before I can get back to the car, I'm taking a walk in the park. I know, just when you thought this post might end...it's just going to keep going on and on. This is #SublimeSunday after all!

IMG_4314.JPG

The park has even more flowers, and nobody chases me out of it for taking photos which is even better!

IMG_4316.JPG

A few Dog Walkers give me a funny look as if to say why is that odd ball idiot taking photos of flowers in the Park, but at least they aren't chasing me out of it.

IMG_4317.JPG

One greyhound did trot upto me, I think he was interested in my Balls - I told him straight " @jackmiller has already had all my Balls - you want them see him!"

IMG_4318.JPG

So now we run out of flowers to photograph, time to head home.

IMG_4320.JPG

I'm quite pleased to see nothing about royalties for photographs of flowers in the park, it will happen soon though I reckon.

Time for a quick drive home.

IMG_4322.JPG

And I get home just in time, to save the family from a terrible beast that has been lurking in the bath terrorising them. Normally that's me, but as I was out this Spider decided to fill my oversized boots. I have been known to pick spiders up, but this one is a bit too big for comfort so he got the plastic cup treatment. I'm an animal lover though, all creatures have a right to live so I walked to the top of the garden and lobbed him into the garden of the house opposite us - noisy bunch they are always playing music and shouting into the early hours of the morning - he'll find a nice warm home with them.

1534113112600.JPEG

A #FunkyEdit to finish from a photograph I took in York a few weeks back.

And that's all folks, I know tell me about it - if I put any less into my posts it's going to end up being a .

although that worked for @dreemsteem so maybe minimalist is the future.

Full driving footage video below



Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a v0.19.11

The C0ff33 Vlog 27th July 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 24,997,240 Last Aslot 25,075,101
Steemd v0.19.11


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

Initiative Q is building a new payment network and giving away significant sums of their future currency to early adopters. It’s by invite only and I have a limited number of invites. My personal invite link: https://initiativeq.com/invite/Sz3OZG0SX

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions - click below to vote easily
witness.png

Sort:  

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

You captured beautiful flowers, Rob. I glad you rescued the spider. I do the same with spiders or try to save them by grabbing them in a napkin and placing them outside. Have a great week and try not to get run over. 😊 🤗

Thank you very much, I tried to find the best flowers but quite a few had plenty of dead heads around them - I think from all the sun and little rain. That's right - we need to save the spiders - and gift them to our neighbours lol. Middle of the road is a photography style only for the brave.. or stupid ;-)

Oh, you have really become the flower man, haven't you? Why does it seem like it rains only on the weekend!?

I was only born a few years outside the swinging sixties, but I'm still full of flower power!

Dude!! You rock it so well! :)

sublimesunday beautiful, there garden, beautiful flowers, you are equipped with spider, I like this, @coff33a,☺️

Thank you very much, flowers and a spider what more could you ask for?

Thank you very much,
Flowers and a spider what
More could you ask for?

                 - c0ff33a


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I always like sight nature and macro, @coff33a,☺️.

to save the family from a terrible beast

lololol, really terrible, I am glad you were victorious :D

Compared to me in the bath that was a very tame beast lol.

Beautiful in sublime way that was again great to explore great clicks all over :D

Thank you very much, I am pleased you enjoyed all the pretty flowers.

Thank you very much,
I am pleased you enjoyed all
The pretty flowers.

                 - c0ff33a


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Lmao, i like the 'reasonably priced SUV' bit while you were snapping🤣😂😎

It follows me around like a stalker that one, always trying to photobomb my photos!

That's a beautiful post! I love the colors of the flowers!!

Great job with the spider!! Most of the time my fear is just too big to safe them :( can't get too close.

Thank you very much, the flowers were quite colourful this Sunday. I don't mind the little spiders - but once they start getting to near the size of my hand I like them to safely get put into something - preferably big and with a lid!

Yea if I would see a big spider like that I think I'd just leave the house :D can't deal with that ;)

hehehehehe minimalist! that only worked because of you and @saffisara and @bengy! LOL

it was NOT my doing ;) you three had the magic!

and why would you put a picture of a spider amidst all those beautiful flowers???? LOLOL so so wrong! LOL

You got a 7.60% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @c0ff33a!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09