🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a ☕️

in #sublimesunday6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to #SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a ☕️

First up though is a #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) photo with a #funkyedit (hosted by @krazypoet) with Saturation to the Max.

1536523736174.JPEG

It has been a rainy Sunday so we took a trip to the Royal Armouries in Leeds

IMG_5281.JPG

It's a subtle entrance

IMG_5289.JPG

And someone looks happy to be out today

IMG_5294.JPG

IMG_5295.JPG

IMG_5296.JPG

And that is a big tent, this is going to be a post where the pictures speak for themselves.

IMG_5299.JPG

IMG_5301.JPG

IMG_5303.JPG

IMG_5305.JPG

IMG_5304.JPG

IMG_5306.JPG

You see this armour around the museum - or replicase of it, it is the mascot for the Royal Armouries. This was part of a special Ornamental armour, although the ornate jewel encrusted body has never been recovered.

IMG_5307.JPG

IMG_5308.JPG

IMG_5310.JPG

IMG_5311.JPG

IMG_5314.JPG

IMG_5315.JPG

IMG_5317.JPG

IMG_5320.JPGIMG_5319.JPGIMG_5318.JPG

IMG_5321.JPG

IMG_5322.JPG

IMG_5323.JPG

IMG_5324.JPG

IMG_5325.JPG

IMG_5326.JPG

IMG_5328.JPG

And that is the end of part one of my trip, I have so many more pictures I thought it would be too much for a single post - so I will continue with more pictures next week. I hope you all had a relaxing weekend, and of course a #SublimeSunday

I forgot to a my #FunkyEdit -

1536523823881.JPEG

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a v0.19.12 and giving something back to voters

The C0ff33 Vlog 25th August 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 25,803,940 Last Aslot 25,882,177
Steemd v0.19.12


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

Initiative Q is building a new payment network and giving away significant sums of their future currency to early adopters. It’s by invite only and I have a limited number of invites. My personal invite link: https://initiativeq.com/invite/Sz3OZG0SX

Sign up for the Xaya crypto early and get some free coin!
https://growapi.refereum.com/xaya/share/8169/community/212

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions - click below to vote easily
witness.png

Sort:  

Dam I’m jealous that looks like an amazing time. Totally into history and knights. Thatnks for sharing that.👍

Best part about this museum is it is entirely free! Well we bought a guide book which contributes to funding, these historical artifacts are collected and retained by the UK Government to preserve our history forever.

wow totally cool ass photos!! sorry i had to kick your Ash in the Fight Club!! :p
My favorite photo was of the horse armor, TIGHT!!! love love
The new alliance with the heart in the center is offf the hoookkk cool! gotta swipe it :)

Thank you very much, and a well deserved win in the Fight Club. To be fair I went to sleep when it got to 4am my time - so I guess my lack of activity dropped me down a little lol

All the new images are at https://steemit.com/thealliance/@thealliance/the-alliance-cross

@c0ff33a yay i saw you in TA ahahahahaha you crack me uppp unless i saw your ghost, thats a story for another time ahahahah
woo hoo thanks for the linky! xo

The Middle Ages were a period of human history that I do not like. The museum is great and you present it well, I really feel like I'm with you there. The exhibits are so well-groomed ... I try to imagine how heavy they are, how hot it can be if you stay in the sun ...
Your #FunkyEdit is even a painting! It could be put on a wall. Thanks for posting but also for challenge. I'm now voting for the witness @c0ff33a , perhaps a little late, but I hope you'll forgive me.

Thank you very much, I can appreciate your dislike of the Middle Ages it was a time for conflict. This is a very good museum for appreciating these historic artefacts - and it does make you think how hard it must have been - especially in the heavy metal armour, and then carrying big metal swords - to battle or even move.

And thank you very much for the Witness vote, it is very much appreciated - voting for Witnesses is your choice so it can not be late, and I am proud you have selected myself along with @derangedvisions to be one of you Witnesses. We are trying our best to support growing content creators here on Steemit, helping people and communities progress and generally promoting engagement and fun.

Thank you for calling in on my post.

With pleasure! I wish you success in your action to support and improve Steemit.

Hi @c0ff33a!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.540 which ranks you at #508 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 512).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 266 contributions, your post is ranked at #31.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you for taking me along to the museum :-) It has been a while since I last visited a museum...

The best bit about this one is it was free to enter, although it cost a fortune to get out of the gift shop once my boy grabbed everything in sight!

dam you made my day feels like right now i am there . this is totally amazing!

Thank you I am please you enjoyed it.

**yes of course **

I hope all friends like & support

LogoMaker_10092018_232606.png

Thank you very much - that's an awesome logo!

Thank you so much big brother you like my logo design. I'm so glad

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow this sunday has been different and much amazing than ever beautiful :)

Full of colour, armour, guns an knives!

Lovely Museum. What a wonderful way to spend a Sunday. Thanks for sharing my friend.

Your Post was so well done decided to make you the
dolphin.gif

Don't know what the Dolphin Support Initiative is ?? Check it out below
https://steemit.com/dolphinsupportinitiative/@robertandrew/dolphin-support-initiative-i-am-implementing-this-and-you-are-probably-asking-what-the-hell-it-is?sort=votes

Thank you very much, I'm pleased you and your fishy friend enjoyed my post.

Thank you very much,
I'm pleased you and your fishy
Friend enjoyed my post.

                 - c0ff33a


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Whoa... I didn't know the boys start to train at the age of 7 back then.

I know, the tiny armour was quite funny to look at - but I can't imagine a 7 year old trying to move around in a heavy metal suit - they must have developed muscles very quickly back then!

I think will be difficult to grow tall with the armour. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62