🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a ☕️

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

Welcome to #SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a ☕️

First up though is a #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) photo with a #funkyedit (hosted by @krazypoet) with Saturation to the Max.

1528662432362.JPEG

The weather in the UK this year has been quite perplexing, we were frozen in January and February and then it got slowly milder then once it came to April it's been really hot and sunny - which is very odd and to be honest we have had hardly any of the rain we usually get. I don't wish to sound like I am complaining - but once you are used to it being generally cold and miserable anything else is hard to get used to.

IMG_3184.JPG

And when the Sun shines you need to make Honey, like this Busy Bee eagerly hunting for pollen.

IMG_3189.JPG

Before I spend the afternoon painting my Dad's spare room, I grabbed a few photograph's in his garden - which is still quite full of flowers - a legacy my Mother left behind.

IMG_3192.jpg

This lonely rose on it's own is not looking the best, but I admire it's tenacity to still keep going and growing in the face of adversity.

IMG_3194.jpg

Plenty of tree's in this garden as well, I quite like this photo - had another go with the Portrait mode.

IMG_3196.jpg

These pretty little pink flowers are looking good, despite very little breeze they kept wanting to move when I was trying to get this photo - just my luck!

IMG_3198.jpg

The Oak tree is looking good in the sun, and at least it's branches were staying still for me!

IMG_3199.jpg

A broader look, I quite like the combination of light and shade in this one.

IMG_3200.jpg

Looking out over the valley from the bottom of the garden, a different view.

IMG_3203.JPG

A little Panorama, not easy to keep this one straight I was moving along the top of a barbed wire fence!

IMG_3205.JPG

Tree tops from the bedroom window, this is the opposite direction from the first photograph.

IMG_3211.JPG

Driving home I pulled over, this park area is not too exciting complete with litter - but I stopped for a more important reason. I had a message from @saffisara and I wanted to reply quickly because I know she has limited access to the internet and I did not want to miss sending her my best wishes. She is unfortunately quite unwell, a cough she went to the Doctors with this morning turned out to be Double Pneumonia and she needs treatment in hospital to overcome it.

In this post I did not see this coming @saffisara explains what has happened, in the Hospital she has limited access to her phone so she will be feeling really down not just from being ill - but being on Steemit is something she loves and I know she will miss everyone on here dearly.

If you can leave a kind comment on that post, a Get Well Soon or something simple will suffice - I know it will mean the world to her. She loves comments more then anything, so do not worry if your Vote Power is low a comment will mean more then any upvote - if she can wake up tomorrow and see many kind comments from all her friends on Steemit I know for sure it will make her feel so much better.

IMG_3215.JPG

Middle of the road, heading back to the car to head home I paused in the middle of this road to grab a different effect photo. This one was pretty brave, this is a long straight road and a short cut between two major ones - so it's a rat run and being straight anyone using it always puts their foot to the floor! So I had to be quick between traffic - and looking forward means I had no idea what my be coming up behind me.

And that was my sunny #SublimeSunday , every week I am humbled about how many of you join in and use this tag to share your own experiences - it's fascinating seeing what you all have to share and I do my absolute best to visit every single post using the tag and share it - it is the least I can do and I really appreciate every single one of you that take the time to make a post using #SublimeSunday - just remember there are no rules and you do not even have to post on a Sunday! Post what you feel like sharing - it's a tag for you to just share something you feel like - and for me it is a wonderful way to keep up with so many of people - on Steemit it is easy to loose track of the people that you care about, going through the posts in this tag keeps me in touch with so many - and each and every one of you are incredible.

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


My first block as a Witness by @c0ff33a

The C0ff33 Vlog 8th June 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️





Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem it’s the smartest way to get your work noticed.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

New @brotherhood upvote service, send between 0.1 and 0.4 SBD to brotherhood with your post link in the memo for an profitable upvote.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for me c0ff33a - click below to vote easily
witness.png

Sort:  

Awesome post my brotha! Can you do me a solid and reach out to me on Discord please? LuckyDev#1969

Thank you very much, I am pleased you enjoyed it. And done as you requested.

wow very beautiful photography and nice scenery i love it @c0ff33a

Thank you, I am pleased you were entertained.

Lovely photos of flowers at your Dad’s place, Rob. Nice capture of the bee on the white blossoms and the Oak leaves. Have a great week. 😊

Thank you very much, I'm not a great photographer but try to at least vary what I take photos of so it doesn't get too boring. I hope you have a lovely week as well 🤗

photography is very beautiful and incredible friend, hope kawa n success always, and please visit my blog once friends @c0ff33a

Thank you very much, I am pleased you liked it.

same friends, friends please visit my blog once friends plis

Thanks for that visit to your Dad's garden! And thanks for letting us know about @saffisara! I will indeed send my get well wishes!

Thank you, I am pleased you enjoyed my not so great photography - I try to make up for what I lack in skill with creativity - or getting run over - one or the other. And yes she needs lot's of kind wishes right now, a very poorly little lady 🤗

Bit of clouds here and there but looks to be a nice day out.

It was lovely thank you yes, although I spent most of the day indoors painting a ceiling!

you're welcome

Hey remind me this week to upgrade that banner man😎

I'm sure you have more then enough better things to be doing, but thank you very much 🤟🏽

the sunday are the reason to enjoy more and more thanks to sublime sunday's :D

Thank you very much I am pleased you enjoyed it.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.25$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

You received a 23.53% upvote from @brotherhood thanks to @c0ff33a!,
join on @brotherhood community on discord channel:https://discord.gg/3HZdaGk and share your post there.
Delegate to Bot and Get High Return Fix 100% earning return,
guaranteed positive ROI (15%)
bidders will always win something and it will adapt to distribute all the 100% upvote ,now we reached to 20000 SP and recommend. send the 0.15 to 0.4 sbd or steem.
Banner-Bid-Bot-Steemit--Grande-3.png

You got a 2.02% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @c0ff33a!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81