🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a ☕️

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

Welcome to #SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a ☕️

First up though is a #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) photo with a #funkyedit (hosted by @krazypoet) with Saturation to the Max.

1538943667426.JPEG

Autumn is here, and the leaves are falling from the trees, the crazy golf course behind our local swimming baths is getting well covered with leaves now. I have spent another Sunday at the pool with my boy, he's getting good at swimming on his own now, won't be long before his is faster then me (wouldn't take much). Before that though I had a trip to the shops.



You can watch that speeded up supermarket dash above, watch out for the pit stop as well - so I could take a...

IMG_5672.JPG

Middle of the road photo, it's back where I bravely risk my life to capture photographs from the middle of the road.

IMG_5669.JPG

That van came pretty close, I'm not entirely sure the driver fully appreciated my "art'

IMG_5665.JPG

Trees line this road, autumn is making for some interesting colours.

IMG_5674.JPG

Barking up the wrong tree, I do like this angle for a tree though.

IMG_5681.JPG

Colourful flowers, I snagged a few sneaky shots in the Supermarket flower section just in case I was short of pictures today.



Time for trip part 2, the journey to and from the swimming baths. It's speeded up, and has some funky music in case you just want to listen to that while you scroll down the rest of the post.

IMG_5688.JPG

We took a walk after swimming, behind the baths their is outdoor activities the crazy golf course, tennis courts and bowls.

IMG_5693.JPG

Well, I walked and sport billy middle right there ran around while leaping off every wall he could find.

IMG_5684.JPG

And we found flowers still in a reasonable condition.

IMG_5690.jpg

I had a play with the portrait mode, sometimes it works out but not always.

IMG_5696.jpg

IMG_5697.jpg

And to finish this #SublimeSunday a #FunkyEdit

1538943910023.JPEG

I'm looking forward to seeing what you all got up to in your own #SublimeSunday post, but tonight after all that swimming exercise I need an early night!

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a The Day The Blockchain Stood Still

The C0ff33 Vlog 5th October 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 26,608,066 Last Aslot 26,702,534
Steemd v0.20.5


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

You can view my current Witness Statistics using this tool produced by Witness @justyy

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

" A Shy Old British Geography and Biology Geek, is a Nut addict and loves Coffee and obcessed with Jax Jones" as @steemflow describes me.

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions if you like what we are doing for people and communities throughout the Steem blockchain - click below to vote easily
witness.png

Sort:  

I have to admit, you do the most random, eclectic #sublimesundays ever! I love that you take the time out from your hectic schedule to bring your little dude to the swimming arena, I know how busy you are and golly, my days are fraught with demands, so I feel for you.

My hat is off to you and holy moly, let's slow down or I'll give you a ticket! LOL Thanks for the fun time! You are always a blast!

Thank you very much, he’s finally getting to enjoy swimming and they do it on Mondays at school - so he wants to go every Sunday now for practice!

I always feel I need to put on a half decent show in my posts, what I lack in talent I make up for in volume of pictures! Plus the middle of the road photos just amuse me so much!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I guess the car was loaded after the trip to TESCO.

Not that much for once, we are terrible for doing many small shops throughout the week instead of just doing one big one. So I only picked up a few essentials for the next few days - and something for our Sunday lunch.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I tend to d1o bit like that but been thinking of learning to consolidate purchase for this so in can move to shop online for groceries.

That is an extremely funky edit. Very cool.

Thank you very much, I am rather fond of the PicsArt app - although I have to be careful not to use the same filter all the time!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I’ll have to check that app out. Thanks!

Risking life for the sake of a photo for Steem. That is dedication!

Thank you very much, given there are all these extreme sports Nowadays like “extreme ironing” where people hang off a cliff face while getting creases out of their shirts - I thought the Steem Blockchain needed similar excitement! And most of the motorist shout encouragement at me as they drive by - at least I think that’s what they are shouting and waving at!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have actually heard of extreme ironing before. I don't even do regular ironing, so I dunno, they must be Gods at it.

But it's good the public give you support. 😊

The nature pics are so beautiful. The flowers and the 1st picture of the tree all are stunning.

Thank you very much, I really liked the colours on the tree as well. And the supermarket flowers were quite good, although there were others that looked a tired and tatty - not that a bought any just a good photo opportunity!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @c0ff33a. I love Autumn. My Fav time of year. Btw, love the putt putt course or crazy golf as you term it. Grew up playing a lot of it ;)

I do like it too, especially the colours on the trees. Crazy golf is super fun, when I was younger I nearly got knocked out in that golf course. I was playing with a school friend and stupidly stood behind him - he took a ludicrously big swing back with the club and hit me full on my forehead. I had an egg in my head for weeks, just a shame it didn’t knock any sense into me!

Posted using Partiko iOS

you take super beautiful photos and i love the tree photo the best! you bring a feeling of nature and love with your posts. thank you. i need to get my upvotes to your level bahahaah

Thank you very much, I have plenty of nature around me so it’s an easy subject to photograph. That and roads!

Posted using Partiko iOS

well if they were all blurry that would be no bueno, but your photos are great! thank you for that

Beautiful shots from around the city most joyful sunday ever the weather and the surrounding is looking just perfect

Thank you very much, the trees are starting to look lovely now the leaves are falling.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Another exciting colorful Sunday spent with your son and you both seemed to have enjoyed that quality time together nice to see daddy @c0ff33a :)

Thank you very much, we did have a fun day put my boy does love larking about and bouncing off things where ever he finds them!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good one nothing better then quality time with your kids :)

A very fun and sublime post. You always make me smile with your craziness

Thank you very much, mission accomplished then! I always try to make people happy, being happy and having a good time is far better then being miserable. I might not be an incredible writer or photographer- but I can be a little bit creative when I put my mind to it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87