🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a ☕️

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

Welcome to #SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a ☕️

First up though is a #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) photo with a #funkyedit (hosted by @krazypoet) with Saturation to the Max.

1531683657386.JPEG

It has been another scorching hot day in the UK, and I took a trip out to York to visit relatives and enjoy the countryside they live in. This corn field is ready to harvest, many have been already leaving just the crop stubble ready to be ploughed back into the earth.

IMG_3607.jpg

They are having a bumber crop of Tomatoes in the greenhouse, although may are still green - Fried green tomatoes anyone?

IMG_3608.jpg

And the Cucumbers have done well with all the sunny weather we have been having, this is number 30 this year from the few plants they have growing!

IMG_3611.jpg

And the garden is full of flowers, which is the perfect opportunity for me to try some more Portrait mode shot's out - as you all should know by know I am a casual photographer - it's just me pointing my iPhone 7 Plus at stuff and hoping when I take the photo it comes out half decent.

IMG_3613.jpg

Sometimes they come out ok, sometimes they are quite good - but one way or another they always make for a great share.

IMG_3614.jpg

I quite like this one, some tiny just starting out Tomatoes in Portrait mode.

IMG_3619.jpg

Buzz buzz goes the bee on the Lavender

IMG_3624.jpg

But it isn't just Bee's that love that lavender

IMG_3625.jpg

Have you heard the Joke @dreemsteem and @bengy, when the Horse walks into the Bar and the Barman asks "Why the long face?"

IMG_3637.jpg

We had some dog's playing with balls, quick ones though hard to grab a shot of.

IMG_3638.JPG

The orchard is looking good though, plenty of Apples although the grass is scorched to death.

IMG_3639.JPG

More corn fields, it's an agricultural area this one.

IMG_3648.JPG

Mixing up the angle, trying to go from the level of the corn.

IMG_3650.jpg

A rose, I think this came out quite nicely @saffisara don't you?

IMG_3654.jpg

A bee on a Spikey thing, that's a technical Botanist term.

IMG_3656.jpg

These purple flowers are quite pretty I thought.

IMG_3661.jpg

You know the most worrying part? We are not half way through the pictures I am sharing - and that's a small portion of them all!

IMG_3662.jpg

These are tiny, but pretty.

IMG_3664.jpg

Throwing down that Portrait mode all over.

IMG_3670.JPG

I want a word with you...about your terrible horse jokes.

IMG_3673.JPG

That's a hedge at the side of the road...because it was there!

IMG_3674.JPG

And so was this tree, I saved a few more for potential future #TreeTuesday

IMG_3681.JPG

A different crop, maybe Wheat

IMG_3684.JPG

We found the playing fields.

IMG_3685.JPG

With an outdoor play area, mini me being a bit adventurous

IMG_3692.JPG

The zip wire again, it's a good one if you give them a bit of a boost from the start.

IMG_3696.JPG

Too hot exposed though, I had a seat in the shade of the climbing frame

IMG_3701.JPG

Then we found a watering hole for refreshment - and a Pool table outside! Believe it or not that was Mini Me's best face - some of the other one's would have broken mirrors #salty

IMG_3704.JPG

Random flower outside someone's house, only afterwards I realised the home owner was staring out the window wondering what I was doing - your flowers are going onto the Blockchain rejoice!

IMG_3708.JPG

This was a pretty flower, and even by my standards it's an acceptable photo.

IMG_3717.JPG

Thistle's - not so often you see these wild nowadays

IMG_3725.JPG

How is this for the house, the Ivy even makes a cross on it.

IMG_3731.JPG

Foxy

IMG_3738.JPG

Portrait Mode!

IMG_3745.JPG

The white butterflies love the Lavender

IMG_3759.JPG

This Butterfly was high up, I used the digital zoom by the light was against me so you can't really make out the beautiful wings it had.

And now to finish this #SublimeSunday - a #FunkeyEdit by @krazypoet

1531683826695.JPEG

So the challenge was set by @saffisara in this Automuseum amazing old cars post to pack as many of your own original photographs into one single post as you can. How did I do? This could have been split over many posts - but you know I love putting everything into the few posts I get chance to do.

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a Witnesses I Vote For

The C0ff33 Vlog 29th June 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 24,132,249 Last Aslot 24,209,211


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem it’s the smartest way to get your work noticed.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

New @brotherhood upvote service, send 0.5 to 1 SBD to brotherhood with your post link in the memo for an profitable upvote.

Support the @alliedforces , send 0.1 SBD to alliedforces with your post link in the memo to get and upvote from this bot that gives back to communities.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for me c0ff33a - click below to vote easily
witness.png

Sort:  

That's a nice house, very country rustic looking!

And I know that joke already!

It's a lovely old house for sure, nearly as old as that horse joke!

Amazing bundle !! Great photographer @c0ff33a😎
I loved the little story behind the flowers in front of the random house you shot. Haha! Peeping from the window at a man taking photos of their flowers😄
Your mini me enjoying the zip line:) try it out next time as well! Its so much fun😆 I take my kids to places as an excuse for me sometimes to do them myself, especially the amusement park!!! Roller coaster fun!!

Thank you very much, I do wonder sometimes what people think when they see this strange man randomly taking photographs of anything and everything.

The zip line is good fun, I know exactly what you mean kids are a great excuse to enjoy fun at amusement parks!

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a lovely comment.

There is so much beauty here I don't know where to start. Your writing always makes me laugh.

A bee on a Spikey thing, that's a technical Botanist term.

lol! If I were there I would've been sweet-talking the horse and playing with the dog, maybe trying to get your son to smile a bit... but I know the moods they can get into. Ha! Glad you had a wonderful day. Thanks for sharing it with us! 💖

Thank you, he does smile when he wants to - especially when he's getting his own way (which happens most of the time lol). Thanks for calling by and leaving a lovely comment 🤗

wao much pictures! :doge:

Lot's a pictures and a bit of horsing around - what more could you ask for?

Cornfield not wheat field?

I never could separate the wheat from the chaff ;-)

hehehehehe i HAVE heard that one @c0ff33a!!!! i giggle every time (i know that's hard for you to believe.... because I really don't giggle a lot) hehehe

but - it is

and your mini me - is sooooooooooooo adorable hehehehe, i love that stunning red stalk of flowers - its so beautiful :) (and that cool edit ... that might be even better than the original!!!!)

lovely :)

The old ones are still the best, you can't beat a horse - but you can certainly chase it for a short distance.

Try spending all day with the little munchkin, once he demanded food, drinks, entertainment and informed you for the 100th time all the things he is expecting for Christmas..the appeal wanes.

Thanks for calling in and taking a look.

hehehehehe i like that one too LOLOL i never heard it before :)

oh oh oh !!!! and i forgot to say.

PLEASE MAKE ME SOME FRIED GREEN TOMATOES! hehehehehe

(but gluten free breading please. hehehe)

Great funky edit of the hollyhocks. With the hot weather in England, vegetable are a bit ahead of the ones here. Lovely captures of the flowers. Your Mini Me is a cute lad. That horse does have a long face. 😝

Thank you very much, it has been incredible this year, I can not remember it being so hot and dry for so long I’m the UK - it has pushed the crops along but also scorched grass and caused problems with moor fires.

He has his moments, makes me laugh though he has an answer to any question!

Thanks for calling by and leaving a lovely comment 🤗

Wow! And another word is WOW! 😉👍
I absolutely Loooved this post my friend and YES that rose really are epic.. So nice captured.
The horse joke is just.... 🐴😜 Lol
Good thing he came back to talk to you about it.
The corn field may not be much but it's really beautiful when you se it like that.. Again well captured.
And the flowers outside someone's garden is really beautiful and I would have loved to se their faces when Mr Caffeine stands there taking pictures... Lol
The adventures part seemed like a fun place.
Badass funkyedits picture, looks really cool.
I loved all your pictures and you see... They can all fit in one post and for me you NAILED it 😊
Thank you for sharing this, made my day.
🤗🤗#teamputallinonepost🤗🤗 lol

Thank you very much, I am pleased you really enjoyed this one I was inspired to pack as many photos as I could into it by your wonderful posts - especially the Automuseum that is an amazing place.

So many flowers for us to enjoying this day out, I could have been like Bobby smelling them all but the bee’s were putting me off!

The funky edit did come out quite well, thanks for calling in and leaving such a lovely comment 🤗

I have to check saffisara challenge, just came back hiking and I am happy but half dead.
Reminded me to Sting song fields of gold bit so many lovely pictures

Thank you, I’m pleased you enjoyed this one. I was having a bit of fun regarding the Picture in post challenge, @saffisara always manages to cram so many pictures into her posts - I wanted to try and be almost half as good as she is.

I like the corn field shot’s, many in that area have already been harvested.

Thanks for calling in and leaving a lovely comment 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29