🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a ☕️

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

Welcome to #SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a ☕️

First up though is a #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) photo with a #funkyedit (hosted by @krazypoet) with Saturation to the Max.

1528057514313.JPEG

This Sunday was truly Sublime, the local town near where my Dad lives has an annual 1940's weekend where they close off the town centre and fill it with stalls, period vehicles and plenty of people dress in period clothing or army outfits - even the local shop owners.

IMG_3073.JPG

But first we had to walk into town, it was far too busy to park near by.

IMG_3076.JPG

This guy got a space though, funny I thought Singer made Sewing Machines.

IMG_3077.JPG

The Main Street is busy with people and stalls selling food.

IMG_3078.JPG

You could even ride on a miniature steem engine.

IMG_3079.JPG

Some more period cars on display.

IMG_3080.JPG

Now we reach the main group of Army Vehicles

IMG_3082.JPG

They even had an aeroplane!

IMG_3086.JPG

Guarding the sand bags.

IMG_3087.JPG

I would have waited to get clear photo's, except my boy was hurrying me along because he had other plans.

IMG_3088.JPG

Some classic Landrovers.

IMG_3090.JPG

Let sleeping dogs lie.

IMG_3092.JPG

Another Land Rover, this one converted as a field ambulance.

IMG_3093.JPG

And even a half track tank.

IMG_3098.JPG

And then my boy dragged me into Rokt indoor climbing, so he could do some more bouldering.

IMG_3110.JPG

The idea is you go around the room, not so much up high.

IMG_3113.JPG

He's getting pretty good at it.

IMG_3118.JPG

They even have a function room type area with cool Snowboard topped benches.

IMG_3121.JPG

You remember the outdoor climbing wall - well take a look at the top.

IMG_3122.JPG

Yes they were climbing it today, and this young lady made it to the very top!

IMG_3123.JPG

You must get quite a view from up there.

IMG_3124.JPG

Don't look down! It's easier going down - they abseil.

IMG_3145.JPG

Time to walk back to my Dad's

IMG_3148.JPG

Including a walk up the narrow staircase.

1528057710536.JPEG

And a #FunkyEdit to end the day.

Sorry, no vlog post this week I was too busy to fit it in - but you can watch the video vlog if you wish

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


My Happy Place with @c0ff33a

The C0ff33 Vlog 26th May 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️





Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem it’s the smartest way to get your work noticed.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

New @brotherhood upvote service, send between 0.1 and 0.3 SBD to brotherhood with your post link in the memo for an profitable upvote.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return to the favour.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for me c0ff33a
witness.png

Sort:  

Wow, what a lovely and extravagant post. Thank you @c0ff33a.
Really love all these pics. Your son looks like he is having a great time doing that Wall. And that BIG wall is something I have never seen before. It's so damn tall lol

Again thanks buddy for posting this wonderful ...POST :)

P.S. If it's okay I took some pics today but had some Fam issues come up today so I will not be able to post my #SublimeSunday til tomorrow. Hope that's okay ??

I have to say this is some really cool pictures and I looove things from the past.
Cool cars and I love army vehicles so this was really cool to se. Fun they have events like that, they don't have that here I think 🤔 lol
And the climbing wall is amazing and I love that kinds but I admit that girl was really brave cause that's a little Too high for my taste 😂😂lol

Thank you for taking us with you on this walk and I also loove the beautiful stairs to your dad.
Have a wonderful evening and amazing pictures my sweet friend. 🌹🤗🤗🤗🌹

Thank you so much, you are way too kind to me but I am so pleased you enjoyed this post 😊

I had this feeling you would like army vehicles, and also have a thing for men in uniform 😉

That outdoor wall is really high up, but there were plenty climbing it that day. You wouldn’t catch me up the top of there either!

Thank you very much, I hope you are having a wonderful day as well 👸🏼🤗

Fun post. I love seeing all the former military apparatus, which hopefully, will remain retired.

I had an uncle in Oregon who collected military weapons, from Samurai swords to dueling pistols, and as a history buff myself, he was an absolute wealth of information. I miss my talks with him.

Thank you very much, yes I agree hopefully not to be needed again. It’s nice to see that sort of History up close, and for my boys to learn about the history of wars and what happened. Thanks for calling in and leaving a comment.

I see you guys have a nice day! So much to see! The singer car got my attention for sure, I love that Bourbon color so rich! Obviously I would like to go for a ride on those landrovers. And you kid knows what he is doing for real!
I agree with you must be quite a view from the top of that building...😣and now she have to go down same way she got to the top? Ugh scary!
Great post @c0ff33a! I hope you have an excellent week!

Cool post! @coff33a

I would love to be in that place...looks vibrant!
@hallie25

Interesting Sunday you had with your boy, Rob. I liked the rock climbing he did. I always like events like this where you can meander around and take in the sights.

Looks like a fantastic day my friend. I’ve been buried in the shop since 5:30am. Even did my morning post from there.

no they don't just make sewing machine.
they make these too :-)

I like how you ended your post with some piece of advice, one I've taken and I think works best for everyone. Thanks

Thank you very much I am pleased you enjoyed it

Excellent pictures and an adventurous time you had there simply outstanding to see that wow :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83