🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a ☕️

in #sublimesunday5 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the last #SublimeSunday of 2018, a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a ☕️

First up though is a #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) photo with a #funkyedit (hosted by @krazypoet) with Saturation to the Max.

1546216858447.JPEG

So Sunday the 30th December falls between my week off work for the festive break, well - it's sort of a break I worked Christmas Eve 8am to 3pm, took the 25th off to make two trips to my dad's house - the first at 11am to put the Turkey in to cook - he always get's a Turkey crown (breast only) but was spending a few days at his 93 year old dad's house so asked me to get the Turkey this year - which I did on the way to work Christmas Eve. Puzzling over the offering in the Supermarket on the way I looked at the options for a Crown at more cost then a full Turkey - and decided more for less made more fiscal sense. So I bought a full Turkey that needed 3 and a half hours of cooking - hence heading to his house early Christmas Day to put it in to start cooking - then driving home to pick up the family and then we all headed back two and a half hours later once he had made it back from his dad's.

IMG_6822.PNG

And today we went to see my elderly grandfather, Google Maps has the best route but not the route I took - because the M6 is a nightmare even on a quiet mid Christmas Sunday, so I took the M1 past Sheffield then the A50 - slightly more miles but much easier on the traffic - and nice scenery too. The first picture is his back yard, after the hour and a half journey not much time left to take photos as the point was for us all to spend time with my 93 year old grandad who still lives independently in his own house - it's been a tough year and he's feeling his age now - but I admire his spirit to keep living on his own.

IMG_6840.PNG

A few hours there and then it's back on the road down to my mum's dad who lives with her brother. Both Grandad's have outlived their wives by 8 and 6 years respectively, and my mum passed away two years ago so her own father is still going strong - with the help of his son and two other daughters.

IMG_0121.png

@blue.panda contributed to the journey in zzzz's, making good use of the Oculus Rift he's made some new friends to game with - in America it seems, voice chatting the night away no idea where he got that idea from 🤔

IMG_6835.JPG

My mum was a keen gardener and loved her flowers, and she got this from her Dad. It was already dark when we arrived but he has plenty of house plants to enjoy as well.

IMG_6834.JPG

It's a good two and a half hour drive to visit so we don't get chance to do it often, @dreemsteem will tell me that's her drive to the nearest corner shop - but in the UK we can reach East or West coast in that time!

IMG_6833.JPG

It's good for the boys to visit, opposite ends of the age spectrum they can see the family that made them. Although I think both grandparents were worn out by the energy from my two - both declined letting me leave them for a few weeks to help out lol.

IMG_6832.JPG

For this #SublimeSunday I had the choice of dashcam going down in the daylight to enjoy the scenery - or in the dark going back. From previous experience the lights on speeded up dash cam make quite a spectacle - so the finale is the return journey.

IMG_6837.JPG

Middle of the road first though, right on the border with Wales Minsterley is - and the countryside is amazing. I spent the first 10 years of my life around this area, rural farming communities - and it lives in me to this day.

So time to head home, and end this #SublimeSunday

IMG_6841.PNG

130 Miles in 14 minutes of speeded up dashcam



Sunday is a good day for driving, because between Christmas and New Year the roads are dead quiet - easy run back and hopefully the speed cameras took a holiday too because an open road is way too tempting.

2018 has been a journey for us all, where will 2019 take us - who knows? But I'm here to find out are you?

Let's end 2018 with a #FunkyEdits by the awesome @KrazyPoet

1546216927549.JPEG

Legoland Windsor looking a tad bit different...enjoy the new year celebrations - but not too much because we all need to be back here in 2019 making the Steem Blockchain even more awesome then it is already.

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a 20.6 @dstors and more

Coffee’s of the World
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 29,032,181 Last Aslot 29,128,167
Steemd v0.20.8


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

You can view my current Witness Statistics using this tool produced by Witness @justyy

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

" A Shy Old British Geography and Biology Geek, is a Nut addict and loves Coffee and obcessed with Jax Jones" as @steemflow describes me.

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses

You can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions if you like what we are doing for people and communities throughout the Steem blockchain - click below to vote easily
witness.png

If you are uncertain about Witnesses and who to vote for you can set c0ff33a as your Witness Proxy and you will vote for the same Witnesses as I do.

nuczw2pkib.png

2017 blogging, 2018 Witness, 2019?

Sort:  

You certainly did a lot of travelling over the season, but all well worth it when you can spend time with ageing relatives... my Mum is 90 and still living on her own, but I am always available to her should she need me... we never know when the drive we make may be for something other than happy reasons, enjoy it while you have the opportunity. And it is lovely for your children to have the opportunity to remember their grandparents.

Wishing you all the best in 2019.

Thank you very much, yes our family is so important and the younger members of mine can learn so much from their grandparents - relatively speaking my children have a very easy life compared how it was back 90 years ago - and the reason of course my grandparents have lived so long is the life lessons they learned when growing up - eating healthy and exercising.

All the best for 2019 to you too, thank you for dropping by.

Funny thing I hear Ben yapping away at all hours on the computer as well... No idea where he gets it from :)

Lol how our children grow, it's almost at the point I want to move to America because most of the people I would like to interact with live there and so does my boys. Plus the young one says everyone in America drives Lambos lol

Super cool I love that edit it's quite nice. Be well on your Sunday bro.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much, the edit's are always inspired by you so thank you making my content that little more interesting. Happy and Healthy 2019 to you and your family.

Great last sublime Sunday of 2018 to be remember forever that's awesome :D
Wishing you a very happy new year 2019 (^_^)

Happy new year, and thank you for the kind words.

Taking this opportunity to wish you a Happy New Year and all the best for 2019

Thank you very much, Happy New Year to you as well I hope it brings you good health and wealth.

Thanks my friend and returning the same wishes for Health Happiness and as a bonus wealth this year

i wish both grandpas well 😌

and happy new year. sublime 2019 is coming.

Thank you very much, I am sure they will appreciate it my dad's dad was telling me about these "tubes" people are getting now and they tell them stuff #Alexa

And I must trial your game some time soon, @blue.panda has been hogging the gaming PC playing Oculus Rift 24/7 - but I have to admit it's an awesome VR headset. And we got over the HDMI / Display Port issue with the cable - funny how hard simple things can be with computers.

This post has received a 12.24 % upvote from @boomerang.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @c0ff33a
BuildTeam wishes everyone a great Christmas and bullish Holidays
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (28.57%)
Summoned by @c0ff33a
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=c0ff33a
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=tpd3f-sublime-sunday-an-excuse-to-post-your-random-creative-or-crazy-ideas-by-c0ff33a


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84