Easy like a Sunday morning.... steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sublimesunday5 years ago

It's Sunday and I know I've been neglecting posting on all my social media platforms this past week or so.

I have some great plans for blogs and posts and then suddenly I find life gets in the way.

Hubby comes home and our lives are ass over kettle for a while, not complaining don't get me wrong, but when we're used to such quiet times when we're alone and then he gets home all our routines are upside down for a bit. 😂

This was taken with my cellphone when he left on Thursday evening I might have posted it before. Tiredness has addled my brain.

Inbetween I try and arrange at least one coffee meetup a month for Expats on the island and this past week I've had hubby home for three days... Hectic... Had a coffee meetup, helped a friend move and this morning two dropped in for coffee... 😂 After I decided I'm not getting dressed up or putting makeup on as I planned a quiet Sunday with the kids. Just lazing about and doing much of nothing getting some rest for the week ahead.

I mostly start off my week with nothing planned at all... Then it sort of snowballs into a week that's got no brakes. Story of my life.

Having said that.. I'm signing off for a bit to take a break with the kids. Just easy like a Sunday morning except that it's already 15h15 pm... Where did the day go. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Now Guess what I'm listening to? :D :D
Happy Sunday!

Haha glad I inspired you 😊 thank you for stopping by

Posted using Partiko Android

Great photo of the palm trees, that’s a sight a love to see but rarely do. I know what you mean about juggling life and social media - it’s a constant strain for me to keep up with work and Steem and actually see my family for a few minutes a day. Plus when I finally do get home from work my 9 year old and his two friends always grab me while they are playing - either as the ball kicker back into the trampoline or to tell me stories about gaming streamers, memes and what they want to do making videos - I’ll get them on d.tube one day. !COFFEEA

Posted using Partiko iOS

@c0ff33a...... No offense... As much as I appreciate your presence here... The 9 year old takes presidence. 😉 I'm not going anywhere. I'm 43 and old. But he's still growing yup and needs his dad. I'll check out the witnesses. I need to vote. Too far behind with that. Thanks for stopping by ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39